Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )  (Read 1362 times)

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 427
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #30 on: October 12, 2017, 23:32:36 »
Quote
I note we should adopt standard terminology "auxiliary points" instead of "track points"
Correct, as these artificial helper (fake) points in the planner screen come and go without leaving any trace. So not to be named "track points".
@0709 - as far as I know, until 3.26, we used term "track points" and no-one made mention of it. I agree Aux point is probably better, especially in context of Route Planner.
Sony Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 8
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 427
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #31 on: October 12, 2017, 23:52:20 »
(I have suggsted this feature -second/ splitted screen with elevation profil and slope percentage- months ago on the wish-list/ suggestion site)
@bezel - do you have a link to your suggestion on http://help.locusmap.eu/topic? Note that Tools > Route stats > chart can be configured to display Gradient% so maybe just keep summary chart at bottom of screen simple/ clean?
« Last Edit: October 13, 2017, 00:07:14 by Andrew Heard »
Sony Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 8
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 427
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #32 on: October 13, 2017, 00:00:56 »
@Andrew Heard:
Numbers on shaping points ... if they are so small that they are almost invisible, then it is not a problem they are there right? :)
@menion - sort of right. Now I understand "Select an item" dialog with items like "Part <N> of route" that <N> refers to the tiny number inside the Shaping point icon. Could icon size/part # size be bumped +1 point? Even config.cfg setting? I don't mind generally bigger icons. I already have config.cfg dev_gui_main_rescale_value=1.25. Maybe icon/# can take into account dev_gui_main_rescale_value?
Sony Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 8
 

Offline slarti76

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy Note 4, S4 & S2 - Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #33 on: October 13, 2017, 08:13:36 »
Crash report 3.26.1:
Tried to add an external app to side panel ("Add link to app"). When choosing the app, Locus crashes. After restart, icon is shown in the panel and app can be started, but "Modify panel" crashes Locus. Modify panel also crashes Locus when called from the presets screen.
Can you reproduce or do you need some kind of logs?
 

Offline slarti76

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 64
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Galaxy Note 4, S4 & S2 - Galaxy Tab Pro 8.4
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #34 on: October 13, 2017, 08:25:50 »
@slarti76:
thanks, this screen also needs and improvements. At least quick change in bottom control to unite system little bit. Pinch zoom will be more complicated, and really better title needs an translation, so both later.
Thx, looks much better. I could nitpick that the "OK" button is a little higher on the map selection than on the image selection ;)
Crash is also gone, good!
Can live without pinch zoom, of course. Just a little confusing for user that it doesn't work here but everywhere else...
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #35 on: October 13, 2017, 15:24:12 »
@bezel:
Understand, thanks for a screenshots. I'm closer to what Andrew wrote here . Idea is to keep this screen as clean and simple as possible. Second thing here is, that you probably noticed it ... chart at bottom of route planner and good old big chart looks different. It is because I'm experiencing with new library for charts and because of this, adding these floating labels is currently not so easy task, sorry.

@Bucky Kid:
thanks, log helped. Issue is because of links to external programs. Will be fixed in next version in Monday, thanks!

@Joachim Buhl:
what is exactly "route editor"? We are trying to use only "track editor" and "route planner". Anyway after longer thinking, I've decided to keep these two features with exactly defined purpose.

"Track editor" - post-editing tracks after recording. Main use case: correctly stored recorded track, because of statistics, because I want to have them correct.
"Route planner" - planning or modifying tracks/routes for later re-use, mainly for navigation purpose.

I should probably write this on more visible place, because it will affect future development a lot.

From above is clear, that work with navigation commands does not belong to Track editor, but to Route planner. Click in Route planner on track and in menu choose "Convert to navigation command".

@Andrew Heard:
hmm it should be a lot better ( and mainly logical ) to scale these points by settings > maps > points & tracks > map icons size. Thanks, done

@slarti76:
same issue as reported a while ago by Bucky Kid, sorry for this, will be fixed in next version. And "On-board calibrator" > well, I'm looking on this feature for some time and I'm aware it needs an improvements. Later ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

Offline Joachim Buhl

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #36 on: October 13, 2017, 15:58:08 »
Hello Minion

Thanks for your reply.
I found it.

 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 265
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #37 on: October 13, 2017, 18:55:06 »
Hello menion, great you found the bug. I have yet remarks to track editing mode:

- when entering track editor, don't auto open the tools menu. Except add/edit trackpoint, the right trackpoint needs be selected on the map first.
- questionable because the undo button but I think for add/edit trackpoints tool, a possibility to delete unwanted trackpoint(s) without closing the tool would be helpful (for example by long tap on trackpoint, or add delete button on label as it was on previous version)
- as I already mentioned, please consider quick map switcher accessible directly from route planner/track editor, it would improve the work too
 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 163
  • Thanked: 14 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 4.4.2 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #38 on: October 13, 2017, 19:37:17 »
V 3.26.1 Route planner -> export track to gpx.
Gpx attribute <sym> for "Via Point" is indicated. Also when "Via Point" had a change to a Garmin/Locus Icon by Point edit. Example: <sym>"Waterfowl" (tested)
But <sym> for "Nav Point" is empty.  Add nav <sym> text in both gpx 1.0/1.1 export.  Examples: "Left" "Left_slight" etc....
« Last Edit: October 14, 2017, 16:34:20 by 0709 »
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 427
  • Thanked: 13 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #39 on: October 14, 2017, 11:16:51 »
"Route planner" - planning or modifying tracks/routes for later re-use, mainly for navigation purpose.
@menion - am I wrong - it is not possible to modify an existing track with the Route planner - because the modification is always saved to a new track? As previously discussed, and suggestion here - http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/allow-3-26-route-planner-to-edit-and-save-existing-track.
Sony Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 8
 

Offline Joachim Buhl

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 135
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #40 on: October 14, 2017, 18:44:33 »
Hello Andrew

I just come to the forum here to discuss this topic.
Support your proposal.

Thanks
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #41 on: October 15, 2017, 00:26:11 »
Please help: Where can I switch on/off the measurement of the surface (i.e. squaremeter) in the new Create-Route-UI?
« Last Edit: October 15, 2017, 00:28:08 by druki »
 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 163
  • Thanked: 14 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 4.4.2 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #42 on: October 15, 2017, 09:38:52 »
Drag and drop problem.
Quote
I had no idea for all these years that drag&drop has such a problems in old planner. I'll try to do something with it next weeks.
In Locus help desk by "Alan Budden" see some dragging point demo's.
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/route-planner-causing-locus-to-crash

I tried that fast operation method.

By fast "TOUCH AND SWIPE" I do move points now, at last. Excellent.
(Locus user Manual ?)
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 22:22:04 by 0709 »
 

Offline 0709

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 163
  • Thanked: 14 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: GT-I8160 CM11 SM-T235 4.4.2 THL4000 4.4.2
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #43 on: October 15, 2017, 11:32:34 »
Road snapping:
Quote
Reply #169 on: October 01, 2017, 19:25:21 v3.25
It is really not technically possible to do offline some road-snapping.
Info. It was some time ago I tested the alternative offline GraphHopper add on. Confirm "Locus map - add-on GraphHopper" offline has road snapping. Excellent.
« Last Edit: Yesterday at 22:22:42 by 0709 »
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 2068
  • Thanked: 54 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« Reply #44 on: October 15, 2017, 14:08:31 »
Quote
Where can I switch on/off the measurement of the surface (i.e. squaremeter)
inside routeplaner window > top right hamburger button > top right 3-dot button
-
Locus PRO 3.26.1