Author Topic: bug : locus locked my smartphone  (Read 245 times)

Offline jmox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung S5 mini
bug : locus locked my smartphone
« on: August 17, 2017, 18:01:56 »
 I create a course / I record / I launch navigation / after 1 minute (duration set in my smartphone) the smartphone goes to sleep normally (but not locked!) / I reactive / itinerary is before my eyes / I touch the course and I touch 'information' and it locks my smartphone .  :'(
« Last Edit: August 17, 2017, 18:09:58 by jmox »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10244
  • Thanked: 90 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2017, 07:05:03 »
Good day jmox,
may you please explain what means "locked"? I do not perfectly understand mentioned problem, thanks.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jmox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung S5 mini
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2017, 09:29:02 »
Thank you for your answer
 "locked" means that I have to enter my password to unlock my smartphone. Sorry but I am French and my english is bad.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10244
  • Thanked: 90 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #3 on: August 18, 2017, 11:37:11 »
Partially understand, thanks.

Not sure what may cause any such troubles on your device, but suggest to check menu > settings > display > disable screen lock settings in Locus Map. Suggest to display it completely or set "simple screen lock" only, not the third option. Hope this helps.
Menion
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jmox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung S5 mini
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2017, 12:55:56 »
Thanks for these informations. My settings are already: Menu> Settings> Display> Deactivate basic screen lock (second option). After checking, I find that I have no problem when I chose the third option (disable all screen lock). . . . But my device is no longer secure  :-\
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10244
  • Thanked: 90 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2017, 13:21:04 »
Hmm as I know, it is not possible to combinate secure lockscreen (like in your case a password) and second option in Locus settings. Not sure how other applications deal with it thought.

When you choose third option, then turn off the screen, wait a while and turn it back, you see correctly Locus Map app right? And if you then push Locus on background with "home button", does lockscreen with password request appear? Just asking if this "temporary disabled password" work on whole your system, or just on Locus Map app ( which should be correct ).
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jmox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung S5 mini
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2017, 13:32:42 »
Accuracy: my machine is set to be locked 30 minutes after it went to sleep.

Answer your 2 questions
When you choose third option, then turn off the screen, wait a while and turn it back, you see correctly Locus Map app right? >>>>>>>> YES
And if you then push Locus on background with "home button", does lockscreen with password request appear? >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>  YES

« Last Edit: August 18, 2017, 14:43:24 by jmox »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10244
  • Thanked: 90 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #7 on: August 18, 2017, 17:57:38 »
Oki fine, then how this make your device insecure?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jmox

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
  • Device: samsung S5 mini
Re: bug : locus locked my smartphone
« Reply #8 on: August 18, 2017, 19:27:52 »
It's ok
Thank you Menion for your skill  8)