Author Topic: GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?  (Read 233 times)

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1962
  • Thanked: 47 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?
« on: April 14, 2017, 16:46:00 »
Hello menion
opaque means full covering color? or not :-\


Locus PRO 3.24.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10006
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2017, 14:53:00 »
Good day balloni55,
hmm colors may be little confusing here I see.
Exact color you define in "draw circle" screen is only at the thin border of the circle. Color inside of circle is defined as define color + 1/10 of defined color alpha value. So inside the circle it will always be transparent, it just depend on how much. Difference is visible on your screen.
I can imagine decrease this effect little bit if you find it useful. But making whole circle with same defined opacity seems to me little useless. Usually most important is border of circle to just decide if something is inside or outside, right?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1962
  • Thanked: 47 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2017, 19:38:21 »
Hello menion,
thanks for your answer
Quote
But making whole circle with same defined opacity seems to me little useless
i  think so ;)
perhaps you can modify visibility
- color inside a little bit less transparent (more opaque) e.g. +2/10
- increase border line e.g. +1-2 pix
Locus PRO 3.24.2
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10006
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?
« Reply #3 on: April 18, 2017, 12:16:28 »
Oki, small change in new Beta ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1962
  • Thanked: 47 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: GC-tool/draw circles > opaque?
« Reply #4 on: April 18, 2017, 13:36:04 »
V 3.23.1.3
good improvement ! Thanks :)
Locus PRO 3.24.2