Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )  (Read 1325 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #30 on: April 18, 2017, 16:54:56 »
Nono it isn't. There is only hidden "mess" in sizes for various lines that needs to be united :). As I see, here is width incorrect, I'll fix it, thanks.

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Andrew Heard

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 324
  • Thanked: 8 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #31 on: April 19, 2017, 02:56:23 »
Fixed, the style of created track is controlled by Settings → Maps → Points and Tracks → Track width.
For some reason it was reset to 3px. After increasing the width, built up track is well visible again.
weird - mine is (correct) 10px. Hasn't changed with app releases. Glad you solved it.
Sony Z1, Samsung Galaxy Note 8
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNote2, SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #32 on: April 19, 2017, 18:43:59 »
Nono it isn't. There is only hidden "mess" in sizes for various lines that needs to be united :). As I see, here is width incorrect, I'll fix it, thanks.
Please also check the width of the line from last added point to map cursor while 'Add new route & measure'.

 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #33 on: Today at 11:53:48 »
Hi guys,
new Beta with some smaller useful news ( autozoom & autozoom and screen on/off in presets ) and some more fixes as usually.

@ta-ka: thanks, I've found another places where units were not set correctly, so let's try another round ...
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1888
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #34 on: Today at 14:30:32 »
Hi menion
Quote
new Beta with some smaller useful news autozoom
my first impression
1. window "speed auto-zoom" didn´t keep always on
2. whats the map preview for? EDIT: set ZL
3. after i insert e.g. 40 > ADD i get a warn info "Speed (km/h") EDIT: its only if keyboard is visible
4. where can i set the depending ZL to set speed?
5. if all "Zooms" are deleted info says "tap button on top to create one", this button isn´t at top....
6 after click on any set "Zooms"  > FC
« Last Edit: Today at 14:47:47 by balloni55 »
Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #35 on: Today at 15:09:46 »
Hello balloni, thanks for testing.
May you please give me few more information to some points? Thanks
1. do not understand
3. there should be only error in case, this speed value already exists. But this should be as a small red warning directly in edit field
5. ah, thanks, I used already existing text and did not correctly checked it's content. Improved
6. thanks, fixed
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 241
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: SGNote2, SGNoteEdge
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #36 on: Today at 15:30:58 »
@ta-ka: thanks, I've found another places where units were not set correctly, so let's try another round ...

Hi menion.
hmm... the issue is still there with 3.23.1.5. I noticed that the line width of the 'Line to GPS' is thicker as well.
It might be device specific issue because I see those thick width lines only on LG G3 valiant device with stock Kitkat (4.4.2). I didn't provide device info before. sorry for that.
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1888
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #37 on: Today at 15:39:26 »
Quote
1. window "speed auto-zoom" didn´t keep always on
my locus setting Display/Always screen on is enabeled and set "Always"
but this window get dark after a few seconds


see behavior on 3.


Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline Žajdlík Josef

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 110
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Xperia M
Re: [APP] - version 3.23.+ ( 3. 4. 2017 )
« Reply #38 on: Today at 19:58:01 »
Hi Menione, the "auto speed" function is very nice thanks. I have encountered three smaller problems so far.
1) Click on the item in the list below (the settings you have set) will cause a fall and a restart of Locus.
2) Setting new list items is not very intuitive at first. Instead of "speed" text, it would be enough to write "speed to the map scale".
3) When I turned on GPS, the map scale did not change according to speed. Only when the speed has changed to some set value from the list has changed.

CZ:
Ahoj Menione, funkce "auto speed" je velmi pěkná, díky. Narazil jsem zatím na tři menší problémy.
1) klik na položku v seznam dole (připravená nastavení) způsobí pád a restart Locusu.
2) Nastavení nových položek seznamu není zpočátku moc intuitivní. Stačilo by k textu "rychlost" dopsat "rychlost k nastavenému měřítku mapy".
3) Když jsem zapnul gps až za jízdy, měřítko mapy se nezměnilo podle rychlosti. Až ve chvíli kdy se rychlost změnila k některé nastavené hodnotě ze seznamu, proběhla změna.