Author Topic: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3  (Read 90626 times)

Offline MartyMcFly89

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Device: LG G3
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3
« Reply #405 on: August 06, 2017, 10:47:05 »
i didn´t get an error message,
but i can´t update a single cache from cache detail screen :-[
updating a complete folder of caches work :)

I don't think it does either. Sure, when updating from a folder, it does not give error ... but it still does nothing. Example - I have there a cache that has been recently archived. But when updating from folder, it looks still active, does not load new logs - in other words, does not work.

At least on my end.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10115
  • Thanked: 74 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3
« Reply #406 on: August 06, 2017, 18:35:00 »
Hi guys, do you have latest version of G4L add-on? There were some fixes mainly because of problems with latest Beta version. 

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1999
  • Thanked: 51 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3
« Reply #407 on: August 06, 2017, 19:17:50 »
Hello menion
with official PRO and newest GC4L after "update cache"  updated data isn´t visible, usere have to reopen listing to see updates :-[
with BETA and newest GC4L all works for me :)
as you mentioned ;)
thanks
Locus PRO 3.25.1
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Nexus 7 (2013) and Blackview BV6000s, both Android 6.
Re: Geocaching4Locus - version 2.0.3
« Reply #408 on: August 06, 2017, 20:48:37 »
With latest Locus Pro and G4L, on one of my devices I can't activate G4L's live map; it says I need to enable Periodic Updates - even though it IS enabled.

Just tried the Locus beta.  It works.   :)

So I just need to wait for the next full release.  No worries.