Author Topic: Problem GPSies Live Tracking  (Read 1469 times)

Offline Magellan

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung SM-G531H, Samsung GT-S6802
Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« on: January 06, 2016, 19:21:37 »
Quote
What's the problem with GPsies?
When setting Locus, exactly as instructed http://www.locusmap.eu/locus-live-tracking-with-gpsies/
(my screenshots below)
   

enabled tracking locus and available network WiFi (or mobile data)
on the site gpsies page http://www.gpsies.com/liveTracking.do?showAll=true
my nickname does not appear, even though the notifications panel from tracking Locus shows that the sending of the data is successful: 5/0 - GPsies

If you turn their own program http://www.gpsies.com/page.do?page=android that I appear

I do not understand where is the dog fumbled ...
« Last Edit: January 06, 2016, 20:47:10 by gynta »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3518
  • Thanked: 25 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2016, 20:57:09 »
Hi
I will check it later, with my own gpsies account...

edit
it works for me.
please read, compare and understand:
http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:functions:live_tracking#instructions
point 5
« Last Edit: January 06, 2016, 21:22:48 by gynta »
 

Offline Magellan

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung SM-G531H, Samsung GT-S6802
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2016, 22:56:19 »
Earned!
Two eyes are good but four is better :)
My carelessness was that when adding fields ~latitude~ and ~longitude~ I did not see that they are reduced to ~lat~ and ~lon~.  And it was important to.
Here is the correct working settings:

Thanks gynta, and happy holidays to you!
 

Offline nkznkz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S5
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #3 on: February 16, 2016, 23:08:11 »
Just one question about "live tracking" info on my Android:
Xs|Xm|12/0 - XXX

What does this "0" after 12 mean?
I expected to see it as counter of confirmed messages. I was thinking to have some problems with my GPSies Live Tracking
but
that was surprise for me when I could see tracking on GPSies, This digit was constantly "0".
Thanks.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10006
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #4 on: February 17, 2016, 07:54:19 »
Hello,

"0" is fine, it means number of un-successfull actions (transfers).
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Axel

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 46
    • View Profile
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #5 on: February 17, 2016, 10:14:32 »
And what about case, that my status is 5s|100m|0/0 - GPSies  ?

zero/zero  :-(

Data is enabled, notification is enabled (but no sound is played, that requests are not sent).
Tried change capitals in username, tried change time, distance. Changed accuracy to 10km,...
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10006
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #6 on: February 17, 2016, 10:29:26 »
first number - defined time interval (min time between locations)
second - defined distance internal (min distance between locations)
third - correctly send locations
fourth - incorrectly send locations

Why not send? Hard to say. GPS fix is valid? Accuracy parameter set to some logical value (more then 100m)?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline nkznkz

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S5
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #7 on: February 17, 2016, 22:50:28 »
I don't know why but GPSies was showing markers on the map not regulary.
I've tested live tracking today and I set "time update" for 5 seconds.
Sometimes On GPSies I could see one marker for half a minute, sometimes for 10 seconds.
What is important I was constantly on the move in my car.
Info was like 123/0  about but on the map at maksimum 20 markers were.
Can you comment it?
Thanks
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10006
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #8 on: February 18, 2016, 09:56:01 »
Hi, maybe someone has experience with GPSies live service. I've never used it, so sorry, I can't help. Anyway if you see number 123 in Locus notification, then it really means that Locus send 123 updates and they were correctly accepted by second side (in your case by GPSies server).
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Dr.Drew

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: Huawei Ascend P1 XL
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #9 on: March 12, 2016, 21:48:10 »
I seem to have some issues connecting through GPSies. Can you please send me an invite into PM?

Nickname on Locus is Dr.Drew
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3518
  • Thanked: 25 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Problem GPSies Live Tracking
« Reply #10 on: March 12, 2016, 22:21:47 »
I seem to have some issues connecting through GPSies.
> http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4930.msg40572#msg40572

Can you please send me an invite into PM?
For my Live Tracking Test Service?
sure...
« Last Edit: March 12, 2016, 22:30:39 by gynta »