Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)  (Read 28830 times)

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #30 on: March 16, 2015, 19:59:02 »
V 3.7.1
Quote
And "Logout" in case of more people using one app make sense.
better but not perfect :-[
- if i am logged in with FREE, i found no possibility to see with which account.
- on next step i log out in PRO and FREE (second screenshot)
- now i start FieldNotes "load Fieldnote" with FREE
- third screenshot appeares, no window with login name, no password. Which acccount will be logged in??
- fourth screenshot i am logged in but with what account ?? Fieldnote is uploaded successfull.


Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9913
  • Thanked: 51 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #31 on: March 16, 2015, 21:36:33 »
sorry balloni, but I cannot help here. Point of used system called "o-auth" is, that Locus has absolutely no idea what is your username or password. Only what Locus knows is some generated nonsense key called "token", that is used for communications with groundspeak server.

Fact that you do not see any request on name or password on third screenshot, is probably because you checked "keep logged" during previous login, so it is not needed anymore. Try to tap on top button "refresh" (arrows in top right corner). This should help.

And fourth screenshot - "field notes are uploaded succesfully" - damn I again forgot. It's an issue because this feature should be only in Locus Pro :).
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9913
  • Thanked: 51 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #33 on: March 17, 2015, 08:58:23 »
hard to fix. Even a thinner text font (Roboto condensed) do not helps here.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1892
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #34 on: March 17, 2015, 19:33:14 »
Quote
Fact that you do not see any request on name or password on third screenshot, is probably because you checked "keep logged" during previous login, so it is not needed anymore. Try to tap on top button "refresh" (arrows in top right corner). This should help
thanks for your hint, after refrech the login window appears :)

Quote
"field notes are uploaded succesfully" - damn I again forgot
so please forget it furthermore 8) FREE user will be thankful to you !!

Quote
It's an issue because this feature should be only in Locus Pro
by the way, you discribe "for further logging over locus" see screenshot 1, there is no restriction to PRO



Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 244
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #35 on: March 18, 2015, 11:10:41 »
@Bucky Kid: hmm don't know, but probably not. Is it necessary? Collapsing is unwanted side-effect, which I was lazy to solve. And in config.cfg is already possibility to define amount of items if I remember correctly, so you may at least little bit improve this list.

Thanks menion, I agree that collapsing is redundant, but the fixed order is not optimal respective to frequency of usage for different map types (scrolling needed so that quick switch is not that quick ;) )
If you consider this worth time (small change I think) I'd appreciate implementing which could look similar like

# category indexes:
# 1 - online maps
# 2 - offline maps
# 3 - vector maps
gui_quick_map_switch_category_order=3,2,1
« Last Edit: March 18, 2015, 11:12:33 by Bucky Kid »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #36 on: March 18, 2015, 17:01:09 »
another part of "how to confuse a user" ;D
I'm not able to see the difference and effect of this Quick settings.
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 244
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #37 on: March 18, 2015, 18:35:28 »
another part of "how to confuse a user" ;D
I'm not able to see the difference and effect of this Quick settings.

The difference is one for guiding and one for navigation, I have it properly sets according setting.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #38 on: March 18, 2015, 19:55:46 »
another part of "how to confuse a user" ;D
I'm not able to see the difference and effect of this Quick settings.
The difference is one for guiding and one for navigation, I have it properly sets according setting.
thx buck, but that's not the point. What quick switch is for for guiding? left or right button?

Anyway, I think Menion know what i want to say....

Offline michaelbechtold

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 406
  • Thanked: 12 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (9. 3. 2015)
« Reply #39 on: March 21, 2015, 11:24:30 »
"edit on map" does no longer allow adding points to a track...
Pls have a look at the screenshot and advise ...

“edit location“ has now included(!) a "add point" function.
please try it

[GER]
Michael
Bitte drueck doch einfach mal auf die gezeigte Funktion!
So wie es zu sehen ist in dem Clip
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=4396.0;attach=2918
Punkte hinzufügen ist jetzt in dieser Funktion mit drinnen.

Alles klar, habe jetzt aufmerksamer hingeschaut ... danke !
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1875
  • Thanked: 10 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #40 on: March 21, 2015, 11:36:08 »
With mouse or S-Pen (Galaxy Note) it works as shown in the clip. But is this feature useful with a normal phone at all?
Regards J.
 

Offline michaelbechtold

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 406
  • Thanked: 12 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #41 on: March 21, 2015, 18:01:55 »
With mouse or S-Pen (Galaxy Note) it works as shown in the clip. But is this feature useful with a normal phone at all?

Misplacement happens easily, yes. And then you have to pick the point, delet it, or pick and re-place it. Tedious indeed.
I feel this is like crazy religious war between mouse and keyboard shortcust 20 years back. Now we have both - for a good reason. Menion, just get us back the "Add point" - the cose ist still in use - when you re-place :-)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9913
  • Thanked: 51 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #42 on: March 21, 2015, 22:32:39 »
guys, did you tried long click on any of green dots > edit? This should help
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline michaelbechtold

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 406
  • Thanked: 12 times
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #43 on: March 21, 2015, 23:29:51 »
guys, did you tried long click on any of green dots > edit? This should help

Sure - eidt = re-place in my post. Annoying, as it is an additional step. It usewd to be one step in the past, now you end up with two in many cases.
I do not argue against the new way. I advise to have BOTH ways. So, depending on device and zoom and stylus or not, etc., people can apply the most useful approach.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 3.7.x (16. 3. 2015)
« Reply #44 on: March 25, 2015, 21:24:31 »
about bluetooth connect (gps device in this case)

After starting Locus:

this nice hint means?

I think "Select default Bluetooth device" is enough
because Locus already has started.