Author Topic: Locus Store  (Read 50938 times)

Offline zuku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: HTC 10
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #120 on: September 05, 2016, 16:01:43 »
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/st%C3%A1hnuti-online-mapy

helpful?
...unfortunately i can't read this funny language  ;D
not helpful because they recommend app ugrade
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10878
  • Thanked: 194 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #121 on: September 05, 2016, 18:44:54 »
Libor.. gynta has allowed almost everything :). Zuku it is usually almost impossible to help someone with quite old versions...

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Jencek

Offline tapio

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 175
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia Z1
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #122 on: October 29, 2017, 11:44:58 »
Store is a troublemaker for me. Its the unpacking. Super slow, when at 100% nothing happens, sometimes I do not know, sometimes I reboot phone because Locus is extremely blocked. E. g. now it left a message "Initializing" in the notification, which I cannot stop.
I wanted to install themes via store, which is virtually impossible. It is the unpacking IO.
I have to do it manully with total commander. Unpacking works there. Store: minutes/hours... Tc: 15 seconds.
Sony Z1, external SD.
 

Offline tjej01

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #123 on: April 18, 2018, 16:55:14 »
Uncertain how to start new topic for Locus Store..sorry if incorrectly done.

Get error results. Attempted to download Canada topo (free), and TopOSM...results in unsuccessful.
"Unable to initialze target file"

 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 462
  • Thanked: 8 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #124 on: April 20, 2018, 12:04:32 »
@tjej01
I'd like to ask you for more info:
- do you use the latest version (3.30.3) of Locus App, please?
- would you please attach sreenshot with mentioned error message
Thanks
 

Offline tjej01

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 22
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #125 on: April 20, 2018, 16:45:50 »
Yes..version 3.3 and attached screenshot.

Have had same problem with prior versions for at least last year.


 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10878
  • Thanked: 194 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #126 on: April 20, 2018, 17:13:12 »
Good day tjej01,
weird that this happen to you. May you please do one more test for us?
Simply tap on orange "refresh" button visible in top right corner. After that, app will try to restart a download and probably write some error again. And right after this happen, please try to create a log by this method: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:faq:how_to_create_debug_log . Thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Viajero Perdido

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
  • Thanked: 9 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Nexus 7 (2013) and Blackview BV6000s, both Android 6.
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #127 on: April 20, 2018, 17:30:57 »
Psst, Canada Base Topo is a horrible map, obsolete data, not worth the time to download.  OSM (eg LoMaps) is much much better.

Besides, after using that map for more than a minute or two, Locus always locks up.  Maybe it's because of the funny non-north alignment, I don't know.  But menion, don't waste time trying to fix that because, have I mentioned, it's a horrible map so I don't care.  :)
 

Online menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10878
  • Thanked: 194 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #128 on: April 20, 2018, 17:36:09 »
Indeed, it cause stuck of whole app ... heh
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Stargaterunner

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 35
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S8+
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #129 on: August 01, 2018, 08:54:47 »
Hello,
I get an permanent error to login inthe store.
I tried first the google login, all is ok. I changed the login to Facebook, and i never get an email to verify it. And now I cant login anymore: Email isnt verified code:40132.
Now I cant do anything in the store. Resend of the email is not possible.

The other problem, where are my Locoins now. I see 0 LoCoins if i try the google account.
« Last Edit: August 01, 2018, 23:23:46 by Stargaterunner »
 

Offline voldapet

  • Administrator
  • Padavan of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 462
  • Thanked: 8 times
    • View Profile
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #130 on: August 02, 2018, 21:18:10 »
Hi,
are you still facing this issue, please? We made some changes today that could improve login via Facebook
Thanks