Author Topic: Locus Store  (Read 37195 times)

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1885
  • Thanked: 16 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Locus Store
« on: March 06, 2015, 16:43:34 »
Two Questions at maps from Locus store.
1. There are the IGN France maps?
2. New GSI maps are only for Japan?

Thanks in advance
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 20:48:40 by gynta »
Regards J.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10277
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #1 on: March 06, 2015, 17:32:17 »
Hello Jusc,

a) where you noticed information about IGN. In Locus Store > Provider?

This information is correct. IGN maps are already more then week prepared and ready to publish. Unfortunately we are still waiting to confirmation of our solution from IGN owners. If they will send us information till monday, IGN maps will be in mondays version, otherwise you will have to wait another month.

b) GSI maps are in Locus more then year. We just move some maps, that are by default available in list of online maps right after install, to Locus Store. So users who do not care about such maps, do not have them in the list. And yes, GSI maps cover only Japan.

Hope I gave you required answers, otherwise feel free to ask.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2015, 21:05:43 »
sorry to hijacking this thread..
but same topic :)


map dl was ok (finished) - but extract and/or writing file was not possible and fail.
Has Locus some better mechanism to check, card space, write protections,... and other warnings ?
because "not downloaded correctly" isn't a exact information whats wrong here.
and "try later again" doesn't helps here.


Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10277
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #3 on: March 09, 2015, 08:19:11 »
hmm any idea what happen? Low space on disk? If you have moved mapsVector directory to different place, there were incorrect check for a free disk space. So maybe it is related to this issue.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #4 on: March 09, 2015, 09:22:18 »
hmm any idea what happen? Low space on disk? If you have moved mapsVector directory to different place, there were incorrect check for a free disk space. So maybe it is related to this issue.

Yes, mapsVector directory was changed in setting


Diskspace? hmm 165 GB free  :)
As i wrote - Locus can download all the maps from Locus Store - but extract failed

a CatLog file would help?

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10277
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #5 on: March 09, 2015, 11:14:33 »
got it, thanks.

Interesting, you tries to download map of Andorra? Seems this map (maybe only a file "andorra.osm.tmp") already exists in target directory and is bigger then expected downloaded map, is it possible?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #6 on: March 09, 2015, 23:19:14 »
Interesting, you tries to download map of Andorra?
just for a test :)

Quote
Seems this map (maybe only a file "andorra.osm.tmp") already exists in target directory and is bigger then expected downloaded map, is it possible?
already exists because i try is once more and more,...

As i wrote,
Locus DL and create a file in the right(!) dir, called *.tmp (this is the ziped map)
After that, Locus stop his work without a message and without offer the srtm data
On second try - we have the error message.


Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10277
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #7 on: March 10, 2015, 07:13:36 »
Understand. Locus tries to continue in already partialy downloaded file (tmp), but error in your log say that this tmp file is already bigger then map file you try to download. How this may happen? Hmm small mystery
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #8 on: March 10, 2015, 16:20:57 »
maybe you can reproduce this by yourself.
I think genymotion is also able to mount a shared folder between PC and Android, right?

Change the default vector map folder and assign to a shared folder from genymotion.

edit
issue with virtualbox confirmed by user balloni:
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4462.msg35245#msg35245 [GER]

issue with genymotion confirmed by user tramp:
http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=4462.msg35310#msg35310 [GER]

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #9 on: March 22, 2015, 20:36:21 »
...back to IGN maps:
This information confused me a little bit:


I read "...IS charged.."
Well, fine! So why I should go to store now?
because Locus say map is allready charged.
Where is my mistake?

(I know how it works - it was only this information that confuse me)
« Last Edit: April 03, 2015, 16:33:03 by gynta »
 

Offline Michal

  • Global Moderator
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 102
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
    • Asamm Software
  • Device: Xiaomi Mi3, Nexus 7, Motorola Xoom
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #10 on: March 23, 2015, 09:39:05 »
Hi Gynta, "...map is charged" is meant that the map has to be paid for, not that it has been charged (paid) already.
PR & copywriting, Locus team, Asamm Software, Prague
 

Offline john_percy

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 415
  • Thanked: 25 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: MotoG
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #11 on: March 23, 2015, 14:07:16 »
"Map is chargeable" might be better.
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #12 on: March 23, 2015, 21:57:56 »
"...map is charged" is meant that...
Hello Michal
yes yes - i know what it means - but the words are correct?
Please don't blame me - my english is not soo perfect ;) and I can't ask my english teacher - because he must be 98 years old in the meantime  :D
« Last Edit: May 22, 2015, 23:58:55 by gynta »
 

Online gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #13 on: March 27, 2015, 14:59:31 »
Enter a wrong voucher-code in store generates an unknown error 121
- but after one scond Locus suddenly knows the Error.
I would say, first error popup is unnecessary, because red warnings always are bad ;)
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10277
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus Store
« Reply #14 on: March 27, 2015, 17:34:56 »
Thank you gynta - system was over-'popup'ed :). Fixed
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!