Author Topic: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)  (Read 20148 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3514
  • Thanked: 23 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #120 on: March 07, 2015, 21:10:25 »
it´s also possible to add a link button to top panel
how?
I thought, it only works with co-apps
« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 21:14:41 by gynta »
 

Offline Mek

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 76
    • View Profile
    • http://mekweb.eu/?lang=en
  • Device: SGS4Mini
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #121 on: March 07, 2015, 21:44:50 »
I downloaded a few caches using GC4Locus. Among those there was one with special characters in name, which (I presume) cause Locus to crash when trying to open this cache - via map or via cache list, does not matter. It's GC5DAWZ and the problem can be reliably reproduced. :)
Do you like Scrabble? You can play on SKREBL.EU (my personal project) - free, various language versions available!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1888
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #122 on: March 08, 2015, 09:22:40 »
it´s also possible to add a link button to top panel
how?
I thought, it only works with co-apps
ok not direct, sorry ???
but if co-app is on right side panel you can slide the link button to top panel ;)
Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #123 on: March 09, 2015, 08:28:40 »
Tried new Beta yesterday and today, two observations:
- GPS catch not working. Had to reboot, tried again with Beta, no success, used older Pro - worked
- as you can imagine, quiet a bit of my trip through Paris was lost, so I tried to fill in manually. First step is moving the first point. Put it to La Defense, pressed the new "OK" at the top - nothing happens. Old Pro does the job well in the old way.
Any thoughts ?

@michaelbechtold: sorry, but if there is any problem, I need step-by-step method to simulate it. And from your description, I have no idea what's wrong. What about GPS? You had no GPS Fix with latest Locus beta version?

@balloni55: you talk about change in config.cfg file? This file is stored in backup!! Isn't possible you restored it from backup?

@Mek: unfortunately I have no such problem. May you create a log for me? Thanks



« Last Edit: March 09, 2015, 08:36:53 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline balloni55

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1888
  • Thanked: 41 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G3 MM 6.01, SGS2 CM14 7.1
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #124 on: March 09, 2015, 09:17:41 »
Quote
you talk about change in config.cfg file? This file is stored in backup!! Isn't possible you restored it from backup?
you are right, now after unzip i see config.cfg is in backup.zip included, but it isn´t restored.
so e.g.
gui_point_screen_tabs_order=14|1|11|12|13|16
is stored in backup
i change config.cfg on device to
gui_point_screen_tabs_order=
and save it, restart device and restore complete including restart of device, but these values are not restored
Locus PRO 3.23.1
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 3.6.x (7. 2. 2015)
« Reply #125 on: March 09, 2015, 10:44:45 »
Hmm maybe you pointed me on one possible issue. I'm made an improvement so in next version, restored config from backup should really remain restored. Currently it is probably overwrote when Locus is restarted (overwrote with current loaded settings). Thanks!

EDIT: topic closed, new version is out. Thanks guys for another useful month! ;)
« Last Edit: March 09, 2015, 17:38:30 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!