Author Topic: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation  (Read 56243 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #180 on: February 22, 2016, 13:25:51 »
@tommi: as I see, there are no serious changes in new version. But I would like to generate new data as well, so hope ...

@devo: hard to say. Do you have graphopper data next to vector maps in correct folder?
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline devo

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung S5 Cyanogenmod 13
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #181 on: February 22, 2016, 13:29:07 »
menion, thanks for your answer... I think so (see screenshots)
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #182 on: May 27, 2016, 16:53:06 »
@Locus-Team: GraphHopper 0.6.0 was released some days ago. Could we get an update of the Locus plugin?

+1

...+ wish to handle SRTM weights in future addon versions if possible.
Now I'm getting strange error if graph.elevation.provider=srtm is used:



There's a bike profile which counts into segment weight also elevation profile (brilliant idea)

Code: [Select]
graph.flagEncoders=car|turnCosts=true,bike2,mtb,foot
graph.elevation.provider=srtm
osmreader.bytesForFlags=8
« Last Edit: May 27, 2016, 16:57:15 by Bucky Kid »
 

Offline tigus

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #183 on: August 19, 2016, 19:06:49 »
Hello 0.7 version available from June.
You now have two profiles of "walking". A quick for the fastest way to do walking even main streets with sideways on either side and one hike that prioritizes safety and tourist attractions (as I understood forum).
I know Menion is making a great effort to integrate BRrouter, but GraphHopper is also a good tool.
Consultation, why is limited to 2 the number of intermediate points?
Greetings.
 

Offline pelsta

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: K&M Drive2
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #184 on: September 28, 2016, 20:58:19 »
Hi,
I have created a little .bat file to generate routing files for Locus GraphHopper in Windows.

Code: [Select]
set NAME=slaskie
set FILE=%NAME%.pbf
set JAVA_OPTS=-Xmx1250M
set GH_CLASS=com.graphhopper.tools.Import
set CONFIG=config.properties
rem GH_IMPORT_OPTS=?
set GRAPH=%NAME%-gh
set JAR=tools\target\graphhopper-tools-0.5.0-jar-with-dependencies.jar

java %JAVA_OPTS% -cp %JAR% %GH_CLASS% config=%CONFIG% %GH_IMPORT_OPTS% graph.location="%GRAPH%" osmreader.osm="%FILE%"

pause
 
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

Offline pelsta

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: K&M Drive2
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #185 on: March 17, 2017, 09:24:41 »
Hi,

Will there be a new version of the generator for generating GraphHopper routing files, compatible with GH add-on 0.3 - based v0.7.apk ?
 

Offline silvermapper

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 66
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Motorola G 4G
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #186 on: May 28, 2017, 16:37:42 »
I have encouraged my son to use Locus Map and OSM mapping on his Samsung 'phone.  I use the Locus Map - add-on GraphHopper for my navigation.  I have installed the GH addon 0.2 - based v0.5.apk to his 'phone successfully.  I have copied my own england.osm-gh data (folder containing seven files) to Locus/mapsVector on his 'phone, too, as I have done with updated data many times to my own 'phone. Yet the add-on states, "No content".  I have carried out the same procedure successfully to my wife's Moto G 'phone, previously.  I wonder where a problem might lie?
NOTE: I see this issue raised in Reply #179 by devo on February 17, 2016 without a conclusion, it seems.
« Last Edit: May 28, 2017, 16:56:14 by silvermapper »
 

Offline tigus

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #187 on: June 30, 2017, 15:38:39 »
Hi good day.
Anything new with updating the GraphHopper plugin? Not long ago, version 0.9 was released.
Greetings.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #188 on: July 25, 2017, 13:31:02 »
GraphHopper add-on & generated data updated to latest GH version 0.9.0

More (mainly links to download) in first post.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #189 on: July 25, 2017, 14:08:41 »
Thanks for update.

I see the routing data are compiled only with base profiles.
Does the add-on support profiles with elevation data?
If so, I want to try generate more versatile data.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #190 on: July 25, 2017, 14:11:49 »
Suggest to try it. What add-on offer in Locus is based on content of files. So yes, it should be supported. If there will be any problem, let me know (+ give me some generated sample data).

Only what is currently needed, to disable weighting as mentioned in config.properties file.

EDIT: ah sorry!! bike2 flag encoder is currently not support. If you generate me some sample data, I'll test it and add it ;).
« Last Edit: July 25, 2017, 14:13:36 by menion »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline pelsta

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
  • Thanked: 1 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: K&M Drive2
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #191 on: July 25, 2017, 17:05:36 »
GraphHopper add-on & generated data updated to latest GH version 0.9.0

More (mainly links to download) in first post.

I can't find generator now.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #192 on: July 25, 2017, 17:11:39 »
Ah sorry. Whole add-on & data are based on version 0.9 , so feel free to grab required version from public GraphHopper repository: https://github.com/graphhopper/graphhopper/tree/0.9 . On our server is provided only Android APK file + our configuration we used to generate data + generated world files.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Bucky Kid

  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 255
  • Thanked: 3 times
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #193 on: July 25, 2017, 17:18:00 »
Hello menion, as I expected the addon doesn't handle elevation data so bike2 profile can't be used to generate data. I get the error toast 'Configured dimension (2) is not equal to dimension of loaded graph (3)'
You can test the behaviour with bike2 routing data here:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0By0QjFcdxojocnRZN2Q5VFJTb0E/view?usp=sharing
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #194 on: July 25, 2017, 20:36:51 »
Oki thanks!

Try new AddonGraphHopper_12_0.4.1_release.apk version (in same directory as previous), it should work now.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid