Author Topic: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation  (Read 30137 times)

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« on: July 16, 2014, 20:43:19 »
Hi guys,

new version of Locus GraphHopper add-on: v0.2

Requirements: Locus Map 3.9.3.3+

(if exists) Delete the old Locus/graphhopper folder - (is not needed anymore)

Download the APK file from HERE .../data/GH addon xxx.apk
copy the apk file to your device and install.

Download Routing files from HERE .../ date / your country / *-gh.zip

Extract zip to Locus/mapsVector/
(Planned solution is that routing data will be part of "vector maps" download over store.
So best is to place these files next to your vector maps in Locus/mapsVector directory.
example: .../Locus/mapsVector/yourcountry.osm-gh)

In the GraphHopper Add-on choose which file you want to use.

Start Locus and set graphhopper as default routing service.
http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:functions:navigation:settings#navigation_data_sources



Advanced users: in download directory is also a generator, so feel free to use it for generating own GraphHopper routing files. All options/types should work correctly now.

How to generate routing files
- Download the raw openstreetmap file (pbf files)
- Execute ./graphhopper.sh import <your-osm-file>. This creates the routing data
« Last Edit: November 12, 2015, 12:15:49 by gynta »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3282
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2014, 11:17:49 »
nice - 2 years ago we talk about graphHopper.
« Last Edit: June 22, 2015, 09:52:01 by gynta »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2014, 11:30:40 »
2 years ... nice :)

There were three blocking factors
1. GraphHopper developer wasn't sure what he wants
2. GH developer had not much time on this project
3. no way to provide data to users

And situation now
1. GraphHopper developer work on this project on full time
2. He still don't have a time, so I decided to make add-on as own project
3. we have store to distribute routing data now

So here it is, working offline routing together with actions (not jsut plain track without navigation).

There is still missing a few features (like roundabouts), but I already ride around 300 km by car and 200 by bike with it and it works ;)
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 520
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2014, 15:41:27 »
I did all what menion wroteDownloaded zip files place into Locus/graphHopper directory (extracted). In add-on choose which file you want to use. That's all

But after selecting the map in the add-on I get not the additional GraphHopper in Navigation/Quelle zur Routenberechnung.
The list has only the first 4 entries :-(

edit
The pro version seems to be too old :-)
The test version shows it now.

But at the first glance I do not know how to proceed, I am really to old for new things.
« Last Edit: August 10, 2014, 12:48:43 by gynta »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1

LG P970                Android 4.4
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2014, 15:45:39 »
Yes you need Test version. Current Pro version do not know this new mechanism.

And too old :) ... just in settings choose GraphHopper, choose in GraphHopper settings which data source you want to use and then start navigaion in Locus like usually. Function "Navigate to", or for testing at home is best "Add new route" (button 5 - http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:functions:add_new_route_measure#compute_route_no_5 )
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 520
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #5 on: July 30, 2014, 16:31:55 »
Thank you,  I will this tomorrow.


Gesendet von meinem D5503

Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1

LG P970                Android 4.4
 

Offline Čelda

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 123
    • View Profile
  • Device: Lenovo VIBE Shot (dualSIM) Android 5.1, formerly: Gigabyte G1355 (dualSIM) Android 2.3.4
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2014, 16:34:58 »
Warning: required Android 4.0+

 :'(

What is this determined by ?
 

Offline Christian

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 666
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #7 on: July 30, 2014, 16:57:04 »
Yes you need Test version.

Hi menion, would you please edit and insert this quote into your first post? Otherwise more old people like tramp and me will try to run the add-on on the wrong version of Locus.
Thanx,
Christian
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3282
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #8 on: July 30, 2014, 17:59:05 »
can't change routing data.
see clip

edit
have to restart locus after change...
« Last Edit: July 30, 2014, 18:09:24 by gynta »
 

Offline ta-ka

  • Premium
  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 222
    • View Profile
  • Device: LGL24 (4.4), SGNote2 (4.3), HTC J (4.0.4)
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #9 on: July 30, 2014, 18:14:03 »
Could you provide routing data for Japan?
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9359
  • Thanked: 15 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #10 on: July 30, 2014, 18:47:05 »
@gynta: thanks, I have idea why this happen, so I'll fix it

@christian, tramp: oki added

@ta-ka: for you, almost everything ;). Give me a day

@čelda: why Android 4.0+? Because of memory limits on old devices.
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1783
  • Thanked: 2 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #11 on: July 30, 2014, 20:28:29 »
can't change routing data.
see clip

edit
have to restart locus after change...
Did you delete first point? It seems that GrassHopper does not route outside the choosen area.
Regards J.
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3282
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #12 on: July 30, 2014, 20:30:16 »
jusc, see clip.
i start a new nav. after breaking first routing.
...but I think Menion has already found the problem.


edit
btw.
graphHopper hates motorways ;)

(yes i selected car modus)
« Last Edit: July 30, 2014, 22:40:03 by gynta »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 520
    • View Profile
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #13 on: July 31, 2014, 07:24:40 »
I cannot change between Auto, Rad and zu Fuß.
Always car mode is selected.

But the new procedure to navigate looks good and is (for me) simple enough :-)

Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1

LG P970                Android 4.4
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3282
  • Thanked: 5 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Offline navigation - GraphHopper - preparation
« Reply #14 on: July 31, 2014, 09:27:19 »
I cannot change between car, cycle and foot. Always car mode is selected.
"selected" ? means you notice that only from the result?
hmm maybe my problem (above) has the same cause - I thought I had chosen "car" - but it's "foot" or "cycle".
Possible?