GPX Route import

Started by furykid, March 10, 2011, 13:30:52

furykid

Hi,

I am new to Locus and suprised of its richness of functionality and cool design, but either I missed something
or it is not working correctly.

GPX specification has
1.Tracks : (live)recorded information from start -> end where the track itself is relevant
2.Routes: collection of Waypoints that desribe a track where the waypoints ARE relevant

I use GPX/Routes to do my planning. They have descriptions ( waypoints & routes itself), and I would like to see the individual waypoints ( flagged on map),see the details ( like it is implemented for waypoints), and navigate from one to another

But if I import a GPX file ( containing a lot of routes ) I only get the track information ( no description & no waypoint info)
 - is it that some information in the file is not parsable, did I anything wrong  or is this functionally missing ?

br
furykid
  •  

Menion

Hi,
  no this functionality is actually missing in Locus. May you attach zipped file with some sample files? Hmm, it'll be interesting cause I actually don't have system in Locus to handle few points connected together as route and work with individual one point. I'll find any solution anyway :)
- Official help (ideas, questions, problems): help.locusmap.eu
- Advanced topics, sharing of knowledges: you're here!
- LM 4 Beta download, LM 4 Release download
  •  

furykid

Hi,

this would be great !! I am currently working on enhancements for rmaps that adresses this task but your app is definitly better ;-)

br
Furykid
  •  

Menion

uff after few hours of updating track database and rewriting whole track handling I created system for this ...