Author Topic: How to set wheel size with ANT+ speed/cadence sensor?  (Read 1651 times)

Offline jpdu01

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
How to set wheel size with ANT+ speed/cadence sensor?
« on: January 21, 2013, 15:44:06 »
I didn't manage to find how to set wheel size while activating my Garmin GSC10 speed/cadence sensor with Locus.
The sensor is perfectly recognized.
But without configuring the wheel size, the speed is not accurante.
Even more, while using the "ANT speed" and "ANT cadence" in the configurable dashboard, the value remain "0" while it seems to be correct in the ANT+ module where the speed and cadence appears when the sensor is connected.
May anyone help me to configure correctly ANT+ module ?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: How to set wheel size with ANT+ speed/cadence sensor?
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2013, 15:59:27 »
Hi,
  sorry for confusing. This is result of simple fact - fact that I do not have this device and no one give me feedback that this variable is missing during a testing. Probably everyone tested only HRM and not speed & cadence, or I don't have better explanation. So result is that this essential settings is missing in Locus :) So sorry, for that, but you have to wait to new version or if you'll want test sooner, on testing version that will probably appear here https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... ger_add_on
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline jpdu01

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: How to set wheel size with ANT+ speed/cadence sensor?
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2013, 21:20:50 »
Hi,
I just tested this new version whith my Xperia 10 mini and Garmin GSC10 speed/cadence sensor. Setting the circumference is ok. Nice ! But the speed on the ANT screen is only changing by multiple of 8,3 km/h. Surprising : when the speed is lower than 8.3 you got "0" then "8.3" until the speed exceed "16.6" , etc ...
By selecting "ANT speed" and "ANT cadence" for the overlay dashboard, I got sometime the values but they are not continuously updated, only sometimes which is not usable for riding. A big progress in a few yours you are on the right way. Thanks .
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10108
  • Thanked: 73 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: How to set wheel size with ANT+ speed/cadence sensor?
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2013, 10:21:11 »
Thank you for information. May I ask you for another help?

Description is here https://getsatisfaction.com/locus/topic ... y_11128482

Also, please continue in topic on GetSatisfaction if you can, so all relevant information are at one place. Thank you
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!