Author Topic: Authentication for WMS layers  (Read 601 times)

Offline Skid

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Authentication for WMS layers
« on: October 22, 2012, 14:02:11 »
I tried to add a WMS layers. You need an Authentication with indentification and password for this layers.
We discussed this in the german board:
viewtopic.php?f=27&t=2468
For instance this one:
http://www.geodaten.bayern.de/ogc/ogc_dop20.cgi
Normally you have to give you identification and password.
In locus I get the message: "Problem with internet"
But thereĀ“s no problem!
Is it possible to integrate a query for this?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline jusc

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1880
  • Thanked: 11 times
    • View Profile
  • Device: Samsung Galaxy S2 and Note 2
Re: AW: Authentication for WMS layers
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2012, 19:51:19 »
I can confirm this. Without authentication it works. But a web WMS url with authentication you can't add to WMS layers.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Regards J.
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10035
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Authentication for WMS layers
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2012, 22:10:37 »
I was discuss this with one guy a long time ago. I needed some sample wms service with temp username and pass. But it wasn't possible from his side so this quickly ended. So if someone may provide me some web for test, I'll for sure look at it. If this will not be one day work, I should be included in next release

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline HerrRuin

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
  • Device: OnePlus One
Re: Authentication for WMS layers
« Reply #3 on: July 14, 2017, 08:51:41 »
Dear menion,

could that "problem" been solved? I couldn't found any way to access WMS services with username and password.
Same problem -> Process unsuccessful.

If u still needed a service for testing, I probably could provide a link with username and password for trying in a PM.

Thanks for answering and help.

Stephan
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10035
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Authentication for WMS layers
« Reply #4 on: July 14, 2017, 09:05:09 »
Good day,
updates around WMS was not planned for now, anyway this is old good not-yet-solved issue. If you may send me some test access to any WMS service that needs authentication on jiri.mlavec@asamm.com email, I'll at least look at it during next week. Thanks
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!