Author Topic: Adjusting transparency  (Read 2738 times)

Offline HTWB

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Adjusting transparency
« on: July 05, 2012, 07:33:03 »
Hi     Newbie question    How do I adjust transparency when I add a layer?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2012, 14:57:35 »
you mean when you use feature "Map overlays"? Firstly select overlay you want to use by "Select" button,and then with slider, select opacity of this overlay
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline HTWB

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2012, 20:27:23 »
Hi,  Still lost.   How do I get to feature 'map overlays'      I am using 'cyclo' map.  I go to 'map manager'  scroll to 'overlays'   click 'hill and bike hillshade'.     This gives me the overlay but removes 'cyclo' map. No visible method of adjusting transparency. Help!  Galaxy s2 locus pro 2.5.1
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline druki

  • Premium
  • Padavan of Locus
  • ***
  • Posts: 260
    • View Profile
  • Device: Sony Xperia V
AW: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2012, 22:22:58 »
Hi,
First select your regular map (this will be the basic layer).
Then go to Menu, select Functions, scroll down and there is the feature of map overlay.
You can also put the function as a button in the panel on the right to have faster access.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline HTWB

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2012, 21:12:29 »
Hi
Many thanks. Problem eventually solved by removing and reinstalling program. There was no map overlay function on original installation.
Bye
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10209
  • Thanked: 83 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #5 on: July 09, 2012, 21:51:55 »
fine, just suggestion - next time check menu > settings > functions & modules > Maps (advanced tools)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline noomi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #6 on: October 13, 2012, 07:45:19 »
method is very simple. Icons compress with zip compression and whole file copy into Locus/icons directory. In dialog where you select icons, you will have choice which icons (internal Locus or any of your files) you want to show!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Test king test king
Exams exam/JN0-343 JN0-343
Material exam/NS0-156 NS0-156
Training exam/PMP PMP
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #7 on: October 13, 2012, 11:28:11 »
Quote from: "noomi"
method is very simple. Icons compress with zip compression and whole file copy into Locus/icons directory. In dialog where you select icons, you will have choice which icons (internal Locus or any of your files) you want to show!
great answer!
but...
...where is the question :shock: :?:

btw
  "Phone type: iphone4"  ;)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tommi

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 1200
  • Thanked: 1 times
  • Devices: Samsung S7 + S5 + S3 + Nexus7 flo
    • View Profile
Re: Adjusting transparency
« Reply #8 on: October 13, 2012, 20:06:01 »
Quote from: "gynta"
 "Phone type: iphone4"  ;)
Maybe Menion took 20 days off to make iPhone users happy and replace their map app  :mrgreen:
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »