Author Topic: c-me live tracking  (Read 74323 times)

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #15 on: August 20, 2012, 19:00:01 »
Quote from: "Bini127"
Hi,
please send me an invitation as well. Nickname 'Bini127'.
Thanks
Bini  :D
done. see pm
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline mip

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #16 on: August 30, 2012, 21:52:44 »
I'm really curious to test this functionality. Could you.
Could you give me an access ?
Nickname : mippou27

thanks a lot
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #17 on: August 30, 2012, 23:22:07 »
Quote from: "mip"
Could you give me an access ?
Nickname : mippou27
thanks a lot
done - see pm..
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Bini127

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
[GER] Re: Function Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #18 on: September 04, 2012, 11:17:50 »
Hallo an alle Interessierten,

ich wollte kurz Feedback geben zu meinen Erfahrungen mit dem Live Tracking Test Service. Die Einrichtungen und Benutzung des Service ist sehr unkompliziert. Ich habe das Live-Tracking auf kurzen Touren vor Ort und auf einer 400 km Autobahnfahrt getestet. Die Verfügbarkeit des Servers war sehr gut, nur ca. 1% der Trackpunkte wurden nicht übermittelt. Leider wird die Seite bei der Firmen-Firewall meines "Buddies" geblockt, so dass er meinen Standort nicht verfolgen könnte. Dies führt mich auch direkt zu meinen Wünschen:
- Möglichkeit den Standort mit anderen zu teilen
- Mehr als 100 Datenpunkte
- Track-Export (der Button ist ja schon da)
- Dann kann ich mir auch noch ein paar nette Features vorstellen wie "aktuelle Geschwindigkeit" a la Endomondo

Ansonsten, vielen Dank an gynta, dass er an diesem Service arbeitet.

Gruß
Bini
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
[GER] Re: Function Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #19 on: September 04, 2012, 22:20:28 »
Quote from: "Bini127"

- Möglichkeit den Standort mit anderen zu teilen
- Mehr als 100 Datenpunkte
- Track-Export (der Button ist ja schon da)
- Dann kann ich mir auch noch ein paar nette Features vorstellen wie "aktuelle Geschwindigkeit" a la Endomondo

Für die Firewall kann ich natürlich nichts  ;)
Ansonsten gehts mit jedem üblichen Webbrowser und einem Login.
Ich möchte den traffic ein wenig im Griff haben und darum Positions-sharing mit der ganzen Welt im Zaum halten.
100 Punkte könnten in der Tat etwas zu wenig sein und ich werde sie erhöhen!
 
Trackexport hat schon gut funktioniert  :| Ich muss nachsehen (spätestens am Wochenende) was da los ist :roll:

"Speed" kann ja bereits von Locus mitgeschickt werden - ich müsste es nur noch auswerten und darstellen.
-> Ich denk drüber nach...

Danke jedenfalls für dein feedback.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #20 on: September 07, 2012, 22:37:59 »
KML export is working again - sorry for trouble.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 174
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #21 on: October 12, 2012, 11:34:16 »
Hello,

could you please give me an access to the service?
Nickname: nintendojet

Thanks in advance.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #22 on: October 12, 2012, 12:29:35 »
Quote from: "szebenyib"
could you please give me an access to the service?
done
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 174
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #23 on: October 15, 2012, 20:00:02 »
Thanks! Will try it out soon.

edit:
I have tried it out today, I mean I wanted to try it, but it crashed as soon as I hit play.
Can you advise me what I have set wrong? (Bug reports have been sent.)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 174
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #24 on: October 15, 2012, 20:01:17 »
Third picture, because only two was allowed.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #25 on: October 15, 2012, 20:14:21 »
crash with which locusversion?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 174
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #26 on: October 15, 2012, 20:37:41 »
newest (2.6.3)

edit
Awww. I have noticed that it crashes only if a GPS position is known, when it is enabled. If live tracking is enabled first and GPS afterwards, then nothing happens.
I have tried out the s.... version, but it did not work either.
(I use android 4.0.4, can it be a problem?)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #27 on: October 15, 2012, 22:23:42 »
@ screenshots
you add the wrong "pid" (you add your nickname)
because you need nickname only to enter the website later

see PM
your "pid" beginns with s...

but!
...this should NOT crash locus!
i make some tests now...

edit1
first test ok
add some points with locus on andorid 2.3

edit2
add some points with locus on andorid 4.0.3
also works

see
http://locus.oldboys.at/login.php
nick nintendojet
UserID s....

(of course you can delete all test points now)
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline szebenyib

  • Apprentice of Locus
  • **
  • Posts: 174
  • Xperia P
    • View Profile
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #28 on: October 16, 2012, 16:04:24 »
I have tried it out today, but it crashes no matter what. It crashes as soon as it wants to send something, because I have noticed, that right after gps position is set (and live tracking is enabled) Locus crashes iwth 'unfortunately stopped.... message'. Can you help me what to do with it? Are there other things that are wrong? Or is there a trace that can be examined?

I have logged in on the website and it displays one point (which was placed there by you I guess).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3522
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [Function] Live Tracking Test Service
« Reply #29 on: October 17, 2012, 08:52:46 »
Problem solved.
Conclusion: Do not add an extra space at the end of the URL line
In next version. Locus will check the string.
Thank you szebenyib, that you have pointed out.
« Last Edit: June 05, 2014, 21:02:47 by gynta »