Author Topic: [APP] - version 2.0.X  (Read 17684 times)

Offline sukmar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #30 on: February 25, 2012, 10:56:39 »
Quote from: "menion"
Huawei is working and same problem on my phone also. Anyway all methods return useless results. So by comparing older codes I changed also one think and it reduces vector maps loading time on U8120 phone from cca 4 minutes to 20 secs. May you suggest me some application that show me processor usage (perfectly in system bar) so I can also check that all is working fine?

Anyway, may someone test this version? Thanks

[attachment=0:3qet3i5f]2.0.0.2.apk[/attachment:3qet3i5f]

Good morning,

I tried your provided 2.0.0.2 and with my smaller vector maps of bavaria only (230 MB) the rendering speed appears to be ok. Then I switched back to my germany map (1.1 GB) and the map gets rendered to a white screen. The "Loading..." disappears but it renders to a blank screen!

But perhaps you are on the right way, hopefully!

Could it have something to do with smaller devices that have slower cpu's? I especially bought such a device to use it for geocaching with the pro version of your app and offline maps - not even using a sim card. But since version 2.0.0.0 it is absolutely useless :-(

sukmar
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline sukmar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #31 on: February 25, 2012, 11:14:37 »
It's me again.

I did the following now:

I installed Titanium Backup on my 8160 and copied a backup of Locus Free 1.16 from my other device to the 8160, deinstalled all locus versions, did a reboot and restored the 1.16 on it. The strange thing is: The problem remains!!! Now even with the former working 1.16 version it is not working any longer!

Did you change / influence other components or did you changes to the map itself?

Thanks in advance,

sukmar
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #32 on: February 25, 2012, 11:34:18 »
Quote from: "sukmar"
It's me again.



Did you change / influence other components?

sukmar

I have the same suspicion:
After a reboot the processor sways between 10-15%,
after starting Locus  (with 100%) and stopping the processor sways between 15 and 25% without doing something.

In the taskmanager there is nothing to see.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1
 

Offline sukmar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #33 on: February 25, 2012, 11:54:28 »
The next update from me:

I deleted the germany map on the phone and copied the orginal from my pc to it and now with locus free 1.16 the rendering is ok! Then I downloaded the pro version from market (2.0.0.0) and installed it, but here the problem resists!!!

So now: Free 1.16 is working - Pro 2.0.0.0 is not

Hopefully the pro will not "destroy" the map again!

Let me know if I can somehow support you solving this issue!

sukmar
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #34 on: February 25, 2012, 12:25:00 »
I too extracted v1.16.3 pro from an oldTitanium Backup and installed it over the v2.0.0 and all is working as before (no problems with sqlitedb- and vector-maps).

So I am awaiting the next free betas to test before I upgrade my pro version.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10262
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #35 on: February 25, 2012, 12:58:35 »
ufff, five hours of searching and testing ... looks like some issue on Android below 3.x (and even just some of them) ...

[attachment=0:32afax6f]2.0.0.3.apk[/attachment:32afax6f]
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #36 on: February 25, 2012, 14:04:43 »
Quote from: "menion"
ufff, five hours of searching and testing ... looks like some issue on Android below 3.x (and even just some of them) ...

[attachment=0:28epi4bh]2.0.0.3.apk[/attachment:28epi4bh]

The 100% problem seems to be gone but this version does not load any sqlitedb- or vector maps :-(
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1
 

Offline sukmar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #37 on: February 25, 2012, 14:35:22 »
I replaced my working 1.16 free Version with your provided new version and it still seems to work, rendering of germany map is ok. Can you somehow provide me a fixed pro version for testing if I can prove you somehow having paid for it?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline babi

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 88
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #38 on: February 25, 2012, 14:50:18 »
Looks like it's working well. But it still doesn't remember zoom level from previous session.

Sent from my HTC Wildfire S using Tapatalk
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #39 on: February 25, 2012, 15:10:53 »
Quote from: "babi"
Looks like it's working well. But it still doesn't remember zoom level from previous session.
You're right!

...and sometimes after a newstart i can scroll the map only a minimal distance
and, curiously, the loaded track moves normal -  but doesnt fit on the map. :geek:

(i will make a videoclip if i can reproduce this bug...)

edit:
 ahh. Locus remember the zoomlevel but dont show the map with this.
 otherwise the track works with the "old" zoomlevel. so track scrolls/moves normal.
« Last Edit: February 25, 2012, 15:17:57 by gynta »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10262
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #40 on: February 25, 2012, 15:17:17 »
lloks like a conspiracy against new version :)

sukmar: I hope I'll release today new version if all will works fine (Pro is same code as Free version)
babi, gynta: zoom level of vector map or every map? So you end application with zoom let's say 12, and when you start locus again, there is different value?
tramp: are you sure? Seems you're leader of this conspiracy :))
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline sukmar

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #41 on: February 25, 2012, 15:17:47 »
Quote from: "tramp20"
Quote from: "menion"
ufff, five hours of searching and testing ... looks like some issue on Android below 3.x (and even just some of them) ...

[attachment=0:iggp5ea4]2.0.0.3.apk[/attachment:iggp5ea4]

The 100% problem seems to be gone but this version does not load any sqlitedb- or vector maps :-(

Try a "fresh" map as I did! Perhaps it will work then?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline tramp20

  • Premium
  • Master of Locus
  • ****
  • Posts: 523
    • View Profile
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #42 on: February 25, 2012, 15:20:25 »
Quote from: "tramp20"
Quote from: "menion"
ufff, five hours of searching and testing ... looks like some issue on Android below 3.x (and even just some of them) ...

[attachment=0:1tsweaeo]2.0.0.3.apk[/attachment:1tsweaeo]

The 100% problem seems to be gone but this version does not load any sqlitedb- or vector maps :-(


I tried the v2.0.0.3 without GPS (in house) and without a loaded track so Locus does not show the correct position on the loeded map.
This is now ok for vector and sqlitedb maps :-)

But the problem still exists that the processor runs now at 10 % higher than with locus pro v.1.16.3 and even after stopping the v2.0.0.3 the processor load is 10 % higher as before. I have to reboot the phone to get a deeper load (with the 1.16.3 all is perfect).
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Sony Xperia Z1c   Android 5.1.1
 

Offline gynta

  • Global Moderator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 3525
  • Thanked: 28 times
    • View Profile
    • Locus live tracking service
  • Device: SGS5m (4.4.2 root), SGTab10.1 (4.0.4)
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #43 on: February 25, 2012, 15:26:44 »
Quote from: "menion"
babi, gynta: ...and when you start locus again, there is different value?
sqlitedb
ending with 12 and starts with 7

edit
Locus remember the zoomlevel but dont show the map with this.
otherwise the track works with the "old" zoomlevel. so track scrolls/moves normal.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10262
  • Thanked: 92 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: [APP] - version 2.0.X
« Reply #44 on: February 25, 2012, 15:37:28 »
Quote from: "gynta"
Quote from: "menion"
babi, gynta: ...and when you start locus again, there is different value?
sqlitedb
ending with 12 and starts with 7

that's what I needed to know .. fixed
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!