Author Topic: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)  (Read 1728 times)

Offline koitjarv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • http://www.koitjarv.ee/en
Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« on: January 30, 2012, 11:58:54 »
Please, add to Locus also Estonian Coordinate System L-EST97 (EUREF89; EPSG:3301) and TM-Baltic (ETRS89).

Estonian state authorities and commercial providers use only L-EST97 system and many WMS-servcises are also available only in L-EST97.

Description of these systems are available in the English:
http://geoportaal.maaamet.ee/eng/Maps-a ... -p360.html
http://geoportaal.maaamet.ee/eng/Maps-a ... -p361.html

Public (free) WMS-services of Estonian Land Board: http://geoportaal.maaamet.ee/eng/Servic ... -p346.html

Thanks for great software!

Teet Koitjärv
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2012, 12:14:44 »
Hi Teet,
  did you tried these WMS services? Check it, maybe they'll be working with current Locus version
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline koitjarv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • http://www.koitjarv.ee/en
Re: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2012, 12:48:31 »
Unfortunatelly not. On the screen is a message "Unexpected error".
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« Reply #3 on: February 01, 2012, 06:04:13 »
what version of locus do you use? I'm just testing you wms map and seems to work correctly
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline koitjarv

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
    • http://www.koitjarv.ee/en
Re: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« Reply #4 on: February 01, 2012, 22:13:07 »
Sorry, my mistake - WMS Layer wasn't chosen... Now is everything working very well.

Thank you!
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Estonian Coordinates (L-EST97)
« Reply #5 on: February 02, 2012, 07:04:48 »
perfect.

The need for firstly choose map is simple - I parse whole content of configuration file from server so I firstly need to load whole content to memory and then you're able to handle map (or just display list of layers, infos, etc..). Anyway glad that map works .. enjoy
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!