Author Topic: PointGeocachingData - owner  (Read 1629 times)

Offline Kuratkoo

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
PointGeocachingData - owner
« on: November 22, 2011, 14:25:42 »
Hi,

I make new PointGeocachingData, set some data. I also set owner of geocache and all this stuff I send via API to Locus. Everything is OK, but owner name is not available.

Code: [Select]
PointGeocachingData gcData = new PointGeocachingData();
gcData.owner = "AAAA";



Thanks for some help,
Kuratkoo
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 10003
  • Thanked: 64 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: PointGeocachingData - owner
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2011, 14:59:06 »
hmm as my girlfriend told, it's really weird that two people from Czech discuss in English :) .. anyway truth is, that this can be useful information for anyone ...

so, I discovered that text displayed next to "by ...," is not 'owner', but "placedBy' variable, so try this ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Kuratkoo

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 14
    • View Profile
Re: PointGeocachingData - owner
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2011, 15:04:11 »
Ha! Great. It works! Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline smile99

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: PointGeocachingData - owner
« Reply #3 on: October 19, 2013, 06:04:36 »
Another great example of innovation, I am glad to find it. There are so many developers working on this segment but this is one of the best innovative idea ever. Thanks for sharing it here.