Author Topic: Locus priority.  (Read 1233 times)

Offline Robin99

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Locus priority.
« on: October 29, 2011, 10:00:47 »
Hello,
I've  a big request to you to increase a Locus priority. I've a problem with my device (Samsung i5700). When I minimalize Locus application, it is often equal to closing it by android system (lack of ram memory I suppose) . But when there is track record process running, locus can't by closed by system. Could you do the same with main Locus process to prevent closing it by system.
Thanks.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus priority.
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2011, 10:16:16 »
Hi Robin,
  this is not so easy and also so standard way ... to keep process in foreground (so to keep running as much as possible), there is need for special service that will try to keep process alive. System kill Locus everytime for you? Did system kill it also when you have just use as low memory as possible (so no points and tracks on map, no extra running process, just simple map) ?
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!
 

Offline Robin99

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Locus priority.
« Reply #2 on: October 29, 2011, 10:53:30 »
System kills Locus very often but not always. For example when I want to run another application and locus is in background. It's hard to say when system kills locus process. I only can give you a conditions my locus working:
-offline map medium size about 1/10 size of Poland
-about 500 geocache points visible on map
-navigation to POI is running
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline Robin99

  • More than Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Locus priority.
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2011, 10:57:32 »
I recently solved my problem. I've simply installed application Swapper which makes swap file on sd card. This is some kind of extending RAM memory using flash memory.
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
 

Offline menion

  • Administrator
  • Professor of Locus
  • *****
  • Posts: 9909
  • Thanked: 50 times
    • View Profile
    • http://www.asamm.com
  • Device: SGS7
Re: Locus priority.
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2011, 12:51:30 »
good to hear because this probably do not have simple solution on my side ...
« Last Edit: January 01, 1970, 01:00:00 by Guest »
Ideas, wishes, problems
Advanced topics, public discussion, sharing of knowledges, testing beta versions: you're here!