Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - menion

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]
121
Navigation & Guidance / Re: Automatic Display activation
« on: May 26, 2016, 13:01:30 »
Hello Christian,

main key parameter for guidance that influence "when" Locus switch to next trackpoint is "Set next trackpoint" (in Guidance settings).

About rotation ... good observation. Locus filtered values from "before" screen turned off. I've fixed it now. Result is quite visible jump in rotation right after you turn screen on, but positive is, that you see it almost immediately. So "fixed", thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

122
Discussion/New features / Re: Locus - offline addresses
« on: May 20, 2016, 13:07:57 »
Hello Petr
We talk about "house number sorting" in march 2016. do you remember?
I think alphabetical sorting arrays will be work. Let's try
Currently we have a wild mixed list.


done
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

123
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.17.x (16. 5. 2016+)
« on: May 18, 2016, 14:51:26 »
@Andrew: hmm I'm almost sure that my small change should have no influence on this. I may disable it, as it's just one line of code, but it really should work without a problem.

Do you have exact steps I may follow to get exactly same problem?

I'm trying to play with it little bit, but GPS is always turned of correctly in Locus, hmm :/.

EDIT: maybe I've found some weird combination, so next version probably during weekend, thanks
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

124
Versions / [APP] - version 3.17.x (16. 5. 2016+)
« on: May 16, 2016, 15:36:07 »
16.05.2016 - Locus 3.17.0 - new version
- Blog post about major version: blog post
- Detailed list of news: list of news

17.05.2016 - Locus 3.17.0.1 - unofficial beta version
- ...

20.05.2016 - Locus 3.17.0.2 - beta version
- Changes: read news after app starts...

22.05.2016 - Locus 3.17.1 - new version
- Changes: read news after app starts...

22.05.2016 - Locus 3.17.2 - new version
- ...

01.06.2016 - Locus 3.17.2.1 - beta version
- Changes: read news after app starts...

10.06.2016 - Locus 3.17.2.3 - beta version
- Changes: read news after app starts...

18.06.2016 - Locus 3.17.2.4 - beta version
- Changes: read news after app starts...

24.06.2016 - Locus 3.17.2.8 - beta version
- Changes: read news after app starts...
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid, 0709

125
Troubles & Questions / Re: Edit Track in Popup
« on: May 09, 2016, 18:43:15 »
Hehe, oki guys, you are welcome. To make it more "fast", after save of changes, screen will be closed back to map. Hope it will be ok. And btw. do not forget to enable this button in settings, because I left it disabled by default.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

126
Troubles & Questions / Re: Edit Track in Popup
« on: May 07, 2016, 17:26:45 »
Hmm, this isn't what I wanted to hear :). Implemented.
The following users thanked this post: franc, Bucky Kid, Andrew Heard

127
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.16.x (14. 3. 2016+)
« on: May 02, 2016, 10:59:29 »
yep. It really just preselect tha ONE item you long clicked. Nothing more and it won't have effect on visibility/selection of other items. So in case, you have visible a lot of points/tracks on a map, but wants just select two of them, you had:

previously: tap on bottom button, in top toolbar tap "selection button" > deselect all and then tap on wanted two items
now: long click on first item, then select also second item

Hmm sounds good. Thanks for help.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

128
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.16.x (14. 3. 2016+)
« on: May 02, 2016, 08:27:05 »
Hmm good point. So to make it "different then bottom button" and more useful ... just long-tapped item will be pre-selected. Not all currently visible + long-tapped. Agree, done, thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

129
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.16.x (14. 3. 2016+)
« on: April 30, 2016, 06:19:56 »
Hmm interesting. Truth is, that I woke up by accident after midnight and noticed this message Andrew & Micheal, thanks for it, so I've published it correctly a lot later (forget to press "publish" before. Did some test and then leave on a cup of tea :) ), but now it should be there!
The following users thanked this post: balloni55, michaelbechtold

130
Discussion/New features / Re: Offline POI database
« on: April 03, 2016, 15:50:44 »
Quite a mystery for me. I spend on it two hours and I'm still unable to find out, why this happen. It should be ellipse, but not so big. Interesting ... so next try again after few months probably :).

EDIT: damn, I don't like such mysteries ... solved another two hours later. Thanks :)
The following users thanked this post: gynta

131
Hi guys,

latest version of Locus GraphHopper add-on: v0.4

Requirements: Locus Map 3.9.3.3+

(if exists) Delete the old Locus/graphhopper folder - (is not needed anymore)

Download the APK file from HERE (tools directory). Copy the apk file to your device and install.

Download Routing files from same directory, based on your country.

Extract zip to Locus/mapsVector/
(Planned solution is that routing data will be part of "vector maps" download over store.
So best is to place these files next to your vector maps in Locus/mapsVector directory.
example: .../Locus/mapsVector/yourcountry.osm-gh)

In the GraphHopper Add-on choose which file you want to use.

Start Locus and set graphhopper as default routing service.
http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:functions:navigation:settings#navigation_data_sources



Advanced users: in download directory is also a generator, so feel free to use it for generating own GraphHopper routing files. All options/types should work correctly now.

How to generate routing files
- Download the raw openstreetmap file (pbf files)
- Execute ./graphhopper.sh import <your-osm-file>. This creates the routing data

Recommended generator parameters
Code: [Select]
graph.flag_encoders: bike2,racingbike,mtb,hike
graph.bytes_for_flags: 8
graph.elevation.provider: cgiar

add `car|turn_costs=true` if need car routing

The following users thanked this post: erfi

Pages: 1 ... 7 8 [9]