Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - john_percy

Pages: [1] 2
1
1. rotate="false" works on the Mapsforge renderer (used for OAM Multilingual maps) but not the Locus renderer (used for LoMaps and OAM single-language maps).
2. pathtext fits text to single straight segments of the way. If the segment is too short the text won't fit and won't be displayed. If you reduce the size of the text, there is a greater chance it will fit into any given segment.
3. Your coding looks like it is written for the mapsforge renderer. The Locus renderer doesn't support position, priority or symbol-id. It does however support resolution-aware sizing using dp and scaling on zoom. Use something like:
<caption k="name" dy="14dp" font-style="bold" font-size="10dp" scale-font-size="18,1.1" scale-dy-size="16,1.15" fill="#000000" stroke="#80FFFFFF" stroke-width="2dp" />

I think dx may work in place of dy above but you'll have to test it.

For more (but limited) info see http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:advanced:map_tools:theming - which is unfortunately not altogether correct!
The following users thanked this post: 93ToyTruck

2
Troubles & Questions / Re: Reverse Track for navigation
« on: August 10, 2018, 16:52:51 »
The option to reverse the track only appears from "Create copy" from the "^" on the track detail screen which you get by tapping on the track displayed on the map. The screens are illustrated below.
It does not appear if you copy a track using the Data | Tracks | [select track(s) | [wrench icon] | [copy icon].


The following users thanked this post: Dosensuppe

3
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« on: July 28, 2018, 11:41:44 »
Steps to reproduce:
- Store
- Change account (or fresh install or new beta)
- Tap on map for sale
- Tap on Log in
- Attempt to login by Facebook. Authentication failed.
- Log in via Google
Success, returns to store page as illustrated.
-Attempt to exit


Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: menion

4
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« on: May 18, 2018, 11:13:41 »
The button text for selecting the overlay map has been changed in the beta. It now reads:
If no overlay map selected - CHANGE MAP
If overlay map already selected - SET
I think the text ought to be the other way round:
If no overlay map selected - SET
If overlay map already selected - CHANGE MAP



Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: menion

5
Troubles & Questions / Re: Non existing roads on World map
« on: May 11, 2018, 13:40:36 »
Great idea and much appreciation for all the work you've obviously put into it.
For my purposes, it really has too much information, as what I want is a simple overview with key roads and towns.


Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold

6
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« on: May 04, 2018, 13:11:08 »
Most of the set up is already in the screen, so not Setup. The button simply changes the map. Change Map says it all but is probably too long.

Edit: Or put the button next to the map name?
The following users thanked this post: menion

7
Troubles & Questions / Re: Where went Google Hybrid maps?
« on: May 01, 2018, 08:34:54 »
I think you may need to install Locus Tweaks from the Google Play Store.

The following users thanked this post: Jorge Amaya

8
Discussion/New features / Inconsistent user interface
« on: April 26, 2018, 12:04:39 »
I think it is time for some consistency in the user interface, particularly with regard to accepting or cancelling settings screens. I illustrate three different screens in particular.

1. Changing info text for a track.

Do I tap the back arrow, or the SAVE text? Answer, no. Hide the keyboard and there's a SAVE button underneath.

2. Choosing available maps.

Does the X on the top right corner cancel? No, it accepts the settings in the check boxes.

3. Accepting terms of use for a map

No, the orange box is not a confirmation button. That's up in the top corner, where it says CONFIRM. And the X means cancel this time.

Oh Menion, let's get this right!
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold, Andrew Heard

9
Themes - Vector maps / Re: [Theme] Voluntary UK
« on: February 26, 2018, 16:56:00 »
Multilingual (Mapsforge v4) maps from OpenAndroMaps can now be displayed with the included Voluntary Mapsforge theme, which is only offered as an option when a Mapsforge v4 map has been selected. Voluntary Mapsforge is as similar to Voluntary UK as possible.
Other changes:
- Addition of switchable tracks in City and Roads styles
- "Blue" icons darkened to improve visibility
- Buildings under construction shown in latest OAMmaps
- Cable cars now hang downwards in Voluntary Mapsforge and Cruiser/Orux version
- Velocity colours revised (track/residential/runway/military etc)
- Voluntary UK national/international cycle routes set to red labels (as UK signage)
- Rendering order and style of roads under construction changed
- Alignment of passes; abandoned and active mine and military bunker now shown on OAMaps.
- Peaks appear at zoom levels according to their local prominence on OAMaps.
- Bridges align for cycle tracks on OAMaps.
- Race track bridges, tunnels shown.
- Paths etc slimmed slightly

Latest version in first post in this thread.
The following users thanked this post: Magellan, Viajero Perdido, ThomasD.

10
Themes - Vector maps / [Theme] OS Style
« on: February 26, 2018, 16:34:35 »
Just for fun, I've produced a theme that mimics the UK Ordnance Survey styles as far as possible. It's available for free download here.
|
left: Actual Ordnance Survey
right: OS-Style theme

Updated 9 March 2018
Corrected 11 March 2018
The following users thanked this post: Leeds Tyke, Magellan, Viajero Perdido

11
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« on: February 26, 2018, 12:13:43 »
Internal theme for Mapsforge ML/V4 maps has a misspelling

Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: menion

12
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.29.+ ( 1. 2. 2018 )
« on: February 05, 2018, 09:00:27 »
The world maps (which come from OAM) that have a transparent top layer have a -tr- in the name. This one doesn't.

Sent from my XT1039 using Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold

13
It is possible to install both LoMaps and OAMaps of the same area, and use the LoMaps offline address search while displaying the OAM maps. Offline address search allows you to select the file to search (at the top of screen).
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

14
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.28.+ ( 20. 12. 2017 )
« on: January 11, 2018, 08:59:39 »
Have you tried OAM V3 maps?
I suggest you ask on the OAM forum. If this is a bug, Christian is likely to seek to correct it.

The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido

15
Troubles & Questions / Re: Problem to show maps together
« on: January 06, 2018, 14:32:23 »
I think the menu command is:
Menu : Settings : Maps : Offline maps : LoMaps and other Vector maps

The illustrations below show LoMaps England and Wales with and without this setting selected and the relevant settings page.
The following users thanked this post: menion

Pages: [1] 2