Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9
1
Good day alklecks,
this is little un-usuall use case. Sensors in watches usually (for now "always" as I know) does not use common communication with a phone like do any specialized "heart rate monitors" or "barometric sensors". So it is little complicated to send such data from watches to the mobile device (Locus).
So for now, this is not planned.
The following users thanked this post: milan.cejnar

2
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« on: June 06, 2018, 13:30:45 »
@Christian
thanks for a nice feedback. Cannot say that I have a solution for this, but I'll definitely keep this in my mind.

@Žajdlík Josef
interesting problem. Partially unsolvable, but I've at least bit improved it so timeout should be now closer to what you have defined in settings. If you do a tiny touch (movement) on your screen it will reset devices counter and will work as expected. Anyway ... improved.

@Condor
altitude correction is applied immediately when Locus Map receive a new location. Modified altitude may be seen for example in satellite screen or in the top toolbar.

@slarti76
don't know why, but I'm still unable to simulate your issue in track editor. Video record https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.hecorat.screenrecorder.free ? Thanks
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

3
ohgood, thanks, you are correct with tap on map. Will be fixed in next version.
What you mean by left/right panning? When you "tap and hold" on the map, you are not able to switch to right "statistics" tab?
The following users thanked this post: ohgood

4
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.31.+ ( 4. 6. 2018 )
« on: June 05, 2018, 13:44:37 »
@lor74cas
- publish or not publish? Not for me, but if you think other will find it useful or you just wants to discuss this feature with others, feel free to publish it ...
- show on chart: found and fixed, thanks

@helmut_hartmann
I was just looking on this yesterday. The problem was in enabled "Orientation by GPS" in sensors > compass settings. In case of show view, this will be fixed in next version. In case of map rotation, it is intent so map screen will really rotate based on this settings.

@slarti76
- same icons, I know, just need from our graphics to find some free time on it :)
- docs for intents, agree .. fixed
- intent for presets is planned, I'll add it to priority tasks to next bigger version, no need for a task on help desk in this case, thanks.
- and improved track edit screen: wrong wording. I mean page where you edit name/desc/activity for a track. There were changes how screen reacts on back/cancel actions.

@balloni55
thanks, log received. I have no idea why just to you this happen, but consider as fixed.
The following users thanked this post: slarti76

5
Troubles & Questions / Re: Modify track/route
« on: May 29, 2018, 22:00:30 »
Ah understand. Suggest to give a try to "track editor": http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:user_guide:tracks:editing#track_repairs .
The following users thanked this post: ohgood

6
Díky za report. Zkusím to upravit do další verze. Dá se říci, že je to chyba TTS čtečky která je ve tvém telefonu, nicméně měl bych být schopen jí nasměrovat. Takže uvidíme ...
The following users thanked this post: wlashack

7
Troubles & Questions / Re: Cadence sensor view
« on: May 29, 2018, 16:30:14 »
Hello sbouju,
funny :).
"min-1" is the shortcut for "cadence per one minute". Any suggestion to make it more clear?
Interesting that this interferes with speed value. I may guarantee that no such connection exists in code, so both values should be completely independent. Isn't on dashboard visible sensor speed instead? If you have speed & cadence sensor, it may then do something ...
The following users thanked this post: sbouju

8
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« on: May 15, 2018, 00:16:15 »
The only, probably worst documentation I ever saw, is here: https://staging.api.groundspeak.com/Live/v6beta/geocaching.svc/help . Don't expect any explanation or description what functions exactly do ... nothing like this exists. So mostly from names, you should imagine what feature do.
The following users thanked this post: Condor

9
Information / Re: [TRANSLATION]
« on: May 13, 2018, 21:45:21 »
Hi balloni, this text is label for preference in settings > maps and it's meant for a maps. So it's about cache or do not cache online maps for later faster offline re-use.
The following users thanked this post: Condor

10
Troubles & Questions / Re: Beta messes up G4L - how to repair?
« on: May 09, 2018, 14:04:23 »
This all looks like G4L has some problems with detection of currently active Locus Map version. This is something I fight with for some time, but it should be again improved in latest Locus Map & G4L versions, interesting.
Anyway if you remove your Free/Beta version, all should really work without a problem. Maybe rather restart device after un-install, just for sure.
The following users thanked this post: Viajero Perdido

11
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.30.+ ( 15. 3. 2018 )
« on: May 03, 2018, 15:42:46 »
Ah, I've forget to mention, that most of the settings will be English only, till we agree that final solution is ok, so texts may be uploaded to Crowdin for translation.
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

12
Discussion/New features / Re: Inconsistent user interface
« on: May 03, 2018, 13:45:16 »
New Beta version 3.30.4.1 version just published.
Changes that may help to solve these UI/UX problems (feedback is welcome of course):
  • removed "X" button in dialog corners ... uff, after all these years, really? :)
  • updated screen with confirmation of online maps terms of use. Confirmation in top toolbar should be step-by-step removed from all remaining screens (POI alert, Altitude manager, ...)
  • small UI improvements in selections of values in settings dialogs
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold

13
Hello,
nope, sorry. I do not know how these custom lock screens works, but can't imagine, that Locus may have any influence on it. I was also searching on Microsoft help desk and this "Next" support site, but no answer seems to help me here. So I personally do not know...
The following users thanked this post: jajaballard

14
[CZ&SK] - diskuze o Locusu / Re: Problém s verzí 3.30.3
« on: April 20, 2018, 15:37:35 »
Zdravíčko.
o těch poznámkách víme. I kvůli tomu bych hned po víkend rád vydal ještě jednu verzi, ať je to v pořádku.
Nicméně GPS je celkem překvapení. "GPS signál zmizí", tzn. chvíli funguje (na obrazovce se satelity naskočí nějaké satelity, poloha, přesnost atd), nicméně po čase se vše vypne (tzn. obr. se satelity je komplet prázdná)? Ikona GPS v nástrojové liště Locusu má nějakou barvu?
Starší verzi můžu klidně poslat, to není problém (verze 3.30.2), nicméně tu GPS by to teda chtělo vyřešit.
The following users thanked this post: geo marbes

15
Troubles & Questions / Re: Skypro KML files issue
« on: April 18, 2018, 11:01:18 »
Oki fine. Meanwhile, I made small improvement so even this invalid (probably) value will be loaded in next version (just with '0' altitude values).
The following users thanked this post: niko geens

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 9