Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - menion

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
1
Troubles & Questions / Re: Can slope filtering be improved?
« on: November 24, 2017, 08:29:21 »
Good day Andrew,
thank you for a precise description of a problem.

Unfortunately only what I may do now, is to create an new task in our "task system", that will collect problems related to filtering of measured variables with a small promise, that I'll look at it more completely during next year. Thanks for understanding.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

2
Good day Andrew,
thanks for a report. I see main problem here that chart does not match to statistics tab. In statistics is visible that around 31 minutes, there was "no movement" and it's not correctly reflected on chart, agree.

So I hope this will be better


The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

3
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.27.+ ( 8. 11. 2017 )
« on: November 11, 2017, 22:31:07 »
@tapio:
version tomorrow .. sorry for a delay.

@Andrew Heard:
sorry to hear you had such problems with obtain of logs. It's perfect, just in this case, this method is not useful. There are two common types of problems ... crash and ANR.
Crash is when app really crash and you get dialog with "Application was terminated" (or something like this). In this case, log is useful, because in log is directly information where app crashed (not why).
ANR means "application not responding". This happen when app do too much work on background (longer then 5 seconds). Then you see dialog "Application is not responding" with option "wait" or "close". This should be your case here and log is not useful, because app did not crash, it just do something ... if you leave app for some time, it should start working again.
So thanks for a log, it did not helped for now, but I believe I've found thanks to your information a source of troubles! And now you at least know, how to create useful log (for cases when app "crash"). ;)
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

4
Versions / [APP] - version 3.27.+ ( 8. 11. 2017 )
« on: November 08, 2017, 22:41:33 »
Important links
- blog post about major version
- list of news of public versions

Versions
8. 11. 2017 - Locus 3.27.0
12. 11. 2017 - Locus 3.27.1
21. 11. 2017 - Locus 3.27.1.2 - BETA version
26. 11. 2017 - Locus 3.27.1.4 - BETA version
28. 11. 2017 - Locus 3.27.1.5 - BETA version
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

5
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: November 03, 2017, 22:56:58 »
Oki, thanks Michael. I'm surprised, there is any difference as I expected, results will be exactly same. I'll check it ...
The following users thanked this post: michaelbechtold, erfi

6
Troubles & Questions / Re: Another track recording question
« on: November 03, 2017, 22:56:15 »
And definitely check this page: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:faq:gps_lost_fix_android6
The following users thanked this post: Edouard

7
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 30, 2017, 21:09:28 »
I have never used the display of a line with a multicolored version. However, I would greatly appreciate if Locus had this feature in a simplified way in the route planner. This could be an option in the Scheduler menu: "Notify X-Percent Tilt". When I activate it, I would set the percentage and Locus would need a reddish part of the track with this slope. This could be used for planning a trip for rides with children, etc.
Currently
a) it is possible to setup width of lines in Route planner, nothing more
b) global line style affect these lines, weird
I was thinking about it, and in the end, I've removed option to set width of line and instead, I've added into menu option to setup full style of lines, thanks

@john_percy:
2. when you tap on "Line coloring" selection, bottom panel completely disappear??
3. it worked in same way also in previous versions, maybe it was not so visible as is not. Point here is to highlight track and it's orientation, as much as possible. Maybe little confusing when we consider that symbols are disabled, on second side, it should allow to see line better.
Hmm should be more logical to just highlight such selected tracks always with simple arrow and inverse  base color? Maybe it worked like this in previous versions and not how I made it now. Thanks
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

8
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 26, 2017, 16:01:21 »
One new Beta version? ;). Enjoy it!
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

9
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 13, 2017, 15:24:12 »
@bezel:
Understand, thanks for a screenshots. I'm closer to what Andrew wrote here . Idea is to keep this screen as clean and simple as possible. Second thing here is, that you probably noticed it ... chart at bottom of route planner and good old big chart looks different. It is because I'm experiencing with new library for charts and because of this, adding these floating labels is currently not so easy task, sorry.

@Bucky Kid:
thanks, log helped. Issue is because of links to external programs. Will be fixed in next version in Monday, thanks!

@Joachim Buhl:
what is exactly "route editor"? We are trying to use only "track editor" and "route planner". Anyway after longer thinking, I've decided to keep these two features with exactly defined purpose.

"Track editor" - post-editing tracks after recording. Main use case: correctly stored recorded track, because of statistics, because I want to have them correct.
"Route planner" - planning or modifying tracks/routes for later re-use, mainly for navigation purpose.

I should probably write this on more visible place, because it will affect future development a lot.

From above is clear, that work with navigation commands does not belong to Track editor, but to Route planner. Click in Route planner on track and in menu choose "Convert to navigation command".

@Andrew Heard:
hmm it should be a lot better ( and mainly logical ) to scale these points by settings > maps > points & tracks > map icons size. Thanks, done

@slarti76:
same issue as reported a while ago by Bucky Kid, sorry for this, will be fixed in next version. And "On-board calibrator" > well, I'm looking on this feature for some time and I'm aware it needs an improvements. Later ;)
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

10
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 12, 2017, 15:35:19 »
@bezel:
I'm not saying it is not possible. Is on help desk idea where I may read more about this? I can't perfectly imagine what you think from your description. Thanks

@tapio:
you are probably talk about "Route planner", not a "Track editor" right? Good idea with centering, thanks

@Bucky Kid:
seems it's another of my bad days. Issue with modification of functions panel fixes, thanks. About crash when starting route planner ... may you create for me a log? Because I'm unable to simulate it, thanks.
The following users thanked this post: tapio

11
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 12, 2017, 12:38:49 »
Hello Bucky Kid,
maybe you noticed, that no other application used SmartMaps maps expect Locus & SmartMaps application. It was possible because I was creating this SmartMaps application in early Android days, so I have a friends in PLANStudio company. Because online version of their maps was created mainly as preview of offline maps, that are no more sold, I promised to P. Žemlík to remove also online maps since October. So sorry, they cannot be added back, even thanks to XML configuration.
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

12
Versions / [APP] - version 3.26.+ ( 11. 10. 2017 )
« on: October 11, 2017, 14:11:54 »
Important links
- blog post about major version
- list of news of public versions

Versions
30. 10. 2017 - Locus 3.26.2.3
26. 10. 2017 - Locus 3.26.2.2
16. 10. 2017 - Locus 3.26.2
12. 10. 2017 - Locus 3.26.1
11. 10. 2017 - Locus 3.26.0
The following users thanked this post: Bucky Kid

13
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
« on: October 05, 2017, 16:28:25 »
@0709:
not sure what you expect from me now.

@Andrew Heard:
I wrote huge list of changes ( smaller changes I thought ).
List? Hmm ... as I see in my source code repository, changes related to Route planner system:
- chg: completely new system of dynamic actions for move/zoom/fling actions and applied this system on few places
- chg: new system of centering map content  ( based on panning instead of direct set of new location )
- chg: disabled "map" button on chart displayed from Route planner
- chg: fixed validity of Nogo points to one day ( to be valid also for selected day )
- chg: performance improvements
- chg: removed old Route planner system
- chg: convert trackpoint > shaping point does not trigger recalculate
- chg: improved internal handling of nogo places
- chg: text improvements

"Insert/remove break" .. bug, thanks

@alezy:
Insert/edit trackpoint action is maybe most used Your function, but for sure not to every user. No long click is currently planner, sorry.

"Also, why you disabled long press on "delete point" action to clear route?" - you mean in Route planner, right? Clear of route is currently placed in side menu. It's usage is not so often so one slide to open menu to access this feature is for sure not a problem.
"Left/right" swipes ... yes, that should be nice. I know I've read this idea a long time ago on help desk, cannot find it now. Anyway it's not an easy task for now, sorry.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

14
Přijít by jsi nutně nemusel, je důležité dodržet totožné pojmenování souboru, takže když tvoje alternativní mapa bude mít stejné jméno jako LoMaps, mělo by to i tak nadále fungovat ( včetně offline adres )
The following users thanked this post: Žajdlík Josef

15
Troubles & Questions / Re: Spurious hill shading
« on: September 25, 2017, 16:04:57 »
John, this one was really bad :). Problem was in incorrect naming of cached tiles, where rarely happen, that for some tile was took incorrect cached tile. I remember few times some people reported me about some incorrect shading and it was definitely this issue.
Perfect, I was able to simulate it on different place and finally fix!!
Thank you very much, should be work correctly in next (beta) version.
The following users thanked this post: john_percy

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6