Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Andrew Heard

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6
1
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.35.+ ( 7. 12. 2018 )
« on: December 09, 2018, 10:40:16 »
I don't see the need for a message. If user taps a preset, he knows that he does it and he sees it is happening. No need to explain. I mean, time wasters could be everywhere. "Hello user, you are now entering the options". "Hello user, you are now leaving the Locus store".

No need for that. We're not Apple users!?!

---

I also think the confirmation question in Route Planner, "Do you really want to recalculate all" is unnecessary. I mean, until that point, I already expressed my wish twice. I don't need to tell about my will for a third time!  I always think "awww, menion, c'mon, really?" 😁
If user decides against it, he can already exit the prior window where you choose the (brouter) profile. And on top of that, there is Undo.

---

Is GPSies integration broken? Whatever I search for, I get no results.
I really wish for a good integration. Then with Locus' "favourites" functionality, I wanted to find all tracks around the map center, within a specific range, with specific properties, but the results weren't good. In a way gpsies api supports some stuff, but the presentation did not work. See link below.

If the Locus/Gpsies interface could support track search around map center... something common imo...

https://www.gpsies.com/home.do;jsessionid=7C4F3AA6D484C214F24D0C86762A3E78.fe3?trackTypes=jogging#14_51.28060196654988_9.484033584594727_hikebike
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

2
Troubles & Questions / Re: Gradient chart artifact when zoomed in
« on: November 12, 2018, 12:54:06 »
Ah understand. I believe this is a problem in the chart rendering system.
1) I plan to completely change it for a new chart system (already used for example in bottom panel in Route planner)
2) vertical scroll is an advanced feature, not too much used

Result for me is: small problem with really low probability to happen for most of the users and complicated task to solve. So sorry, this won't change. Thanks for understanding.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

3
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.33/3.34 ( 26. 9. 2018 )
« on: November 07, 2018, 07:13:14 »
Sure, it was named "experimental settings", but in the recent version we renamed it to "Expert settings". Because of this you most probably found nothing.

Just long click on main menu icon on the map and there is it.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

4
Troubles & Questions / Re: crash selecting Backup directory
« on: November 04, 2018, 21:21:19 »
Andrew, thanks for a log.
It is something weird in your version of Android. In log is an unexpected crash. Thanks to it I found more people stuck on this and also one hack that may help here. I do not know what exactly it does, but it should work :). So in next version ... thanks.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

5
Dear Andrew and Henk,

I have invorporated your ideas. Please find the new versions on my website (see on top).

Regards,
Bernard
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

6
Fitst look: impressive. Especially the navigation theme. So cleaned up.

Please add a .nomedia file to each base directory.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

7
Ah ok. Anyway, thanks Andrew for your time and if some track will have these incorrect times, send me exported GPX file. Thanks
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

8
This button should forward you simply to BRouter app, it do not download these files automatically.
Anyway for me, this button not work as well ... fixed, thanks!
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

9
Here is my way to reproduce the problem, works for me 100% in Pro and Beta version.

1. Start is to show a track from the database on the map.
2. Now tab on the track and select in “>” context menu “Route planner”.
3. Track is now open in “Route planner”.
4. Now directly open the “Route menu” and select “Clear planner”.
5. Answer query with “Clear”.
6. Now comes the empty “Route menu”.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

10
You mean this  ???



I also had this, but I do not have a way to reproduce it.
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

11
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.32.+ ( 31. 7. 2018 )
« on: September 24, 2018, 09:37:04 »
Thanks guys ... new BETA RC2, give it a try.

And Andrew ... special, maybe Dashboard, do not exactly know, but I believe it will work now :).
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

12
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.32.+ ( 31. 7. 2018 )
« on: September 18, 2018, 09:05:55 »
@Andrew Heard
ah, here comes confusion. The red circle isn't clickable! It allows to drag & drop to create a new shaping point, but click do nothing! What happens to you is that click on this point, selected nearest trackpoint on track, so you had feel like you click on track.
I've anyway improved this now, and this red circle now offer information about this track segment with an option to recalculate it.

Problem with backup: hmm crash needs logs. Anyway problem with restoring, hard to say. App should check if config.cfg was changed and use it or overwrite based on this.

@freischneider
understand your point with dragging of trackpoints, but I still do nothe t like it. On smaller screen, you often drag map with fingers and with this feature, you will have to worry even more to not to drag part of existing route. Use long click > it's even faster (mainly with new Beta version).

@tapio
export me please your track to GPX, I'll check why this happen, thanks.

@alezy
thanks, should be fixed now. New Beta? Most probably today.

EDIT: Beta version is out!
The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

13
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.32.+ ( 31. 7. 2018 )
« on: September 07, 2018, 22:41:45 »
Conversion of the route works well. But I use modified profiles with my own names. However, these names will not appear in the recalculation, instead of the original name. It's just a little thing.





The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

14
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.32.+ ( 31. 7. 2018 )
« on: September 07, 2018, 22:35:51 »
Beta version 3.32.2.5:
Tested with SGS8 (Android 8.0.0) and HTC One S (Android 4.1.1)
It's great! Is it possible to change the name into the selfmaked profilname?


The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

15
Versions / Re: [APP] - version 3.32.+ ( 31. 7. 2018 )
« on: August 06, 2018, 07:30:32 »
Not a bug report just for information about power saving mode of my device.
Today I tested the battery saving mode on the a5 2017 Samsung
@lor74cas - thanks for report - I have just bought this phone so am hoping no power saving problems with Locus.
I note has inbuilt barometer - do you find the ascent measurement more accurate than a phone without inbuilt barometer?
I use light filter in combination with automatic gps calibration with good results. I also use hgt files with 1 arc accuracy.

Compared to the old s5 mini it's really more accurate, but elevation seem to not be exact science: every device, every app can give you different values, now I'm happy to have values near to what expected when planning my trips.

Inviato dal mio SM-A520F utilizzando Tapatalk

The following users thanked this post: Andrew Heard

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 6