Locus Map - forum

Development => Versions => Topic started by: menion on August 09, 2017, 18:25:00

Title: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 09, 2017, 18:25:00
15. 8. 2017 - Locus 3.25.1.3 - beta version
- news after app start

12. 8. 2017 - Locus 3.25.1.2 - beta version
- news after app start

11. 8. 2017 - Locus 3.25.1.1 - beta version
- news after app start

10. 8. 2017 - Locus 3.25.1 - bug-fix version
- news after app start

9. 8. 2017 - Locus 3.25.0 - new version
- Blog post about major version: blog post (http://www.locusmap.eu/news-version-3-25-0)
- list of news: list of news (http://help.locusmap.eu/announcement/version-3-25-9-8-2017) ( tomorrow)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on August 10, 2017, 21:05:23
Hello menion
after update to V 3.25.1
color of my geocaching icons change :-[ if i select another preset, it´s not allways, but very often.
Only restart of locus solve the color problem of the icons
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7tbx9iulfy4qkp9/Icon%20color.mp4?dl=0
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 10, 2017, 21:46:48
Hi balloni,
this is really interesting. Really can't understand what has preset in common with your custom icons ..

Firstly please check if you have disabled all mapItems. If yes and it still happen, may I get your custom icons for test and rather also profile file ( Locus/data/profiles ) , just for sure? Thank you.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: c.s.g. on August 10, 2017, 21:56:55
Hello,

after update to 3.25.1 I do not find the dialog to change themes of vectormaps in "Karten" window "OFFLINE" tab.
In earlier versions there was a menuitem "Detail" when I click on the 3 points after the name of the vectormap where I was able to change the theme. Now there is a new menuitem "Information & Sprache" where I can change the language of the vectormap but not the theme anymore.

I am using Locus Pro on a Samsung Note 4 running Android 6.0.1 Stock ROM.

c.s.g.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Jere on August 10, 2017, 21:58:20
- list of news: list of news (http://help.locusmap.eu/announcement/version-3-25-0-10-8-2017) ( tomorrow)

...link still doesn't work
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 10, 2017, 22:37:52
@c.s.g. yes, this is correct. Based on statistics I received, this button was used only in 6% of all theme changes, which I consider as too low. So please use any of main two methods > left side panel or functions panel. Thanks

@Jere: thanks, fixed correct url
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 11, 2017, 03:36:53
3.25.1 presets > set functions panels > set current content (button) - nothing happens.

also still have the same BIG problem already discussed but @menion could not reproduce where function panel sets of each preset get confused, corrupted. Lost all my 3.24 function panel buttons. So deleted all my presets, started completely from scratch. But still same issues with the correct, or any! function panel buttons. Just wasted the last hour setting all buttons up again for each preset, and now lost. Are you sure you tried with auto-hide top and left panels? I will just have to remove this new feature from each preset for now until sorted as has caused lots of trouble.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: c.s.g. on August 11, 2017, 09:09:36
@menion: Thanks for the info ....

BTW I am using the geocaching icons of balloni55 too. But I have no problems like balloni55 with them. Maybe it is because I do not use any presets so far and therefore have no need to change between these presets.

But if I remember it right, these icons are rather "big". I think they have a size of 100x100 pixels. Maybe this causes the trouble because the recomended icon size is 48x48 pixels if I remeber this correct too.

c.s.g.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 11, 2017, 10:23:55
@Andrew Heard : hmm sorry to hear you still have issues with this function. I just tried to play around 15 minutes with it and still no problem, damn.
Just to make it clear to me ... you have an issue just with playing with latest 3.25.1 version, no switching to some older beta or Pro version, just latest update right?
You tried to describe me your issue already twice, like here http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5720.msg48261#msg48261 , but it always looks to me like some problem caused by changing of older Locus Map Pro ( that not yet supported function panels so this option was lost ) and latest Beta.

@c. s. g: I was also using some custom packs for geocaching icons during testing of changes I made in rendering points ( hope you notice speed improvements when more caches is visible at once ) and also have no such issue of course. It looks like icons are colored by some other color, which may happen only in case, loaded KML file (over mapItems) has defined style with custom color and this color is for any reason incorrectly reset. But change of preset should cause no change here, really interesting.

Maybe try smallest possible "preset" and test which option in preset cause this. Thanks!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: JoxM on August 11, 2017, 22:49:18
Hi,
Since some time (not from this version on) I have figured out some strange behaviour of my installation.
1. Links in geocache listings doesn't work. They start, then some flickering of the screen and then listing is shown again. Sometimes it works after trying several times. (pro and beta)
2. When I try to update the logs of geocaching the updated logs are not shown directly as before. I have to get out of the listing and reopen it again and then I see the updated logs. This is in pro version. In beta it works like before.
3. Same issue as #2 but with the cache solver app. When I add a waypoint in this app normally this waypoint was directly displayed when returning to locus. Now I have to leave the listing and after re-entering the waypoint is shown. Only pro, beta works.

I already checked both installed versions, but all the settings are absolutely equal. Perhaps something in config file?

Greetings JoxM
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 12, 2017, 00:46:30
Hi @menion. Regards presets, I am discussing experience from 3.24.3 direct to 3.25.1. So yes, 3.24.3 had no preset function panels. So you would think I was "starting from scratch" in 3.25.1. For each of my presets I emailed function panels. All seemed ok. Then I modified one preset to have different set of buttons, and nothing was working. I tried disabling function panels in all presets, and just created 2 completely new presets All On/ All Off. I can't "set current buttons" but as I said this doesn't work at all. Maybe that is easiest function to debug? Special build or log file?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on August 12, 2017, 13:19:40
Hello menion
Quote
Firstly please check if you have disabled all mapItems
i have had no enabeled mapitem
Quote
color of my geocaching icons change
sorry, since two days i cant reproduce this fault
I am at a loss, so we´ll wait ;)

since  V 3.25. there is always a grey round sign (GPS ??) with changing number 1...8 at this position
on my SGS2 with only GPS receicer and on my Moto G3 with GPS and Glonass receiver
(https://s21.postimg.org/nb9pw6fw3/grau1.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/nb9pw6fw3/)

EDIT:
this grey round sign is also visible with external BT receiver receiving Galileoand BeiDou
(https://s17.postimg.org/khcvg23ob/grau.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/khcvg23ob/)




Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: c.s.g. on August 12, 2017, 14:32:01
Hi,

I found a little "bug" in the new import windows for geocaches / waypoints of Locus Pro 3.25.1.

I. e. I have a gpx file with 5878 geocaches and several child waypoints for some of the geocaches. When importing this gpx file, the progress of the count Punkte is correct and shows 5878 Punkte at the end but the progressbar below this label is lagging behind the real import progress. When all 5878 geocaches are imported the progressbar shows only 61% of total progress.

I suppose the max value of the progressbar includes the count of all waypoints, i. e. geocaches and child waypoints of the geocaches, the step value of the progressbar respects only the count of the geocaches without correspondig child waypoints.

c.s.g.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 12, 2017, 19:08:15
I realize you're not the king of user interfaces... :), but the latest locus pro is utterly messed up for me. Somehow, the tiny map in point window gets besides the name instead of below or some such. Doesn't happen all the time, but at least in 50% of all cases. See attached pic.

Oh also... the search window is somehow too wide now... so the UI is invisible left and right.

All in all, new pro is reasonably bugged regarding UI. I wish I had backed up the old one :)

Note 4, Standard Marshmallow, no dpi hacks.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 12, 2017, 20:52:51
@Andrew Heard: I hoped there will be someone who confirm this problem as well and maybe bring some light on it, but you are still alone ... weird. I'll probably prepare some test version, but do not exactly know what check and what not, damn complicated ...

@balloni55
: oki, thanks :).
Small grey circle with number ... in versions before, on this place was satellites with unknown location, but in their shapes and colors, so mess ... I've at least placed them into grey circle with number ... so it's number of sats with unknown location on sky

@c.s.g
. : thanks, clear description, I'll check it

@joeloc: more and more I think, I'm king of UI between developers ;). Interesting what I see on your screenshot. During years, I never saw about problems with landscape&portrait in incorrect moment ... and during last weeks, twice. You and this guys here (http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5833.0) . So this is not a problem in design, but in fact that Locus try to use layout for landscape in your portrait mode!
There have to be something in common ... really nothing changed that may affect this? What about non-default language selected in Locus? When you rotate screen, it fix this?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 12, 2017, 21:01:11
Landscape vs Portrait is correct... I also have this in many other places in Locus... like live tracking entry list eg. Rotating fixed it temporarily, but it *beeps*" up soon again after.

This only started like a week ago. Never had this before.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 12, 2017, 22:52:32
Hmm... Locus was set to English, system was set to German. Now I set Locus to system default, but it still comes up in English?!

The landscape problem seems to have disappeared for now though :)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: passosk58 on August 13, 2017, 02:00:53
I chose screen allways on and unlock screen disabled. But allway shutdown the screen when i start again the screen is allways blocked..doesnt work this feature..

I wave Redmi4prime with miui8

Enviado do meu Redmi+4 através de Tapatalk
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 13, 2017, 06:21:57
@joeloc: thanks, I though it might be because of this. Setup of locale on Android other then default system is always a hack and seems it has some side effects. Default locale should help ( if not, I've improved it so it will definitely help in next version ).
Complicated task ... I need to test it on own devices with hope, some will have same problems. Needs some to perform some tests ...

@passosk58: probably known problem ... please check this Dmitry's discovery: http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/the-disable-screen-lock-setting-stopped-working-recently#comment-43392
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 13, 2017, 07:00:26
Locus decided to be in German now... and the UI is messed up horizontally again. So maybe not related.

Many places are messed up... plenty of the lists are close to unusable because I can only see 3 or 4 chars of an entry.

This happens by itself after a few minutes/seconds, even without me ever rotating the phone horizontally. It never goes back to vertical layout, even when I rotate the phone around like a mad man.

Help!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 13, 2017, 08:49:57
There have to be something special on your device! There is many users with Note 4 and such huge problem will definitely cause a lot bigger response at least in comments on Google Play.

May I offer for now at least previous stable 3.24.3 (https://nas.asamm.com/share.cgi?ssid=0KJGXIj) version?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Tom on August 13, 2017, 14:22:27
Hi Menion,

I guess this issue is related to this topic http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5833.new#new (http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5833.new#new). At least for the maps manager the problem is 100% reproducible on my device (Samsung A3 2017).

Regards
Thomas
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: alezy on August 13, 2017, 15:10:17
I have problem like @joeloc, with language switching, and I have MIUI too. For me language switches after I  closing Locus by system.
In beta I have small problem: open point details -> share -> Other map apps and it says "Application for selected feature is missing in your device", but Pro shows many apps.
Two small suggestions:
1. in Point details -> Navigation I see some application, that I'm not using, but my favorite applications is under "Navigation maps" menu, so can you dynamically to show in that list some of last used applications, rather than predefined list?
2. In Point menu I have "Navigate to", but can you add another item like "Navigate to via last selected navigation application", like Waze? It is useful because I'm using Locus as great POI manager and in many city trips it is better to use external navigation that takes traffic jams into account, instead of BRouter/MapQuest/GraphHopper, Yes, Locus is offroad application, but to "offroad" I must havigate  thorough cities
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 15, 2017, 14:06:36
There have to be something special on your device! There is many users with Note 4 and such huge problem will definitely cause a lot bigger response at least in comments on Google Play.

May I offer for now at least previous stable 3.24.3 (https://nas.asamm.com/share.cgi?ssid=0KJGXIj) version?
that one doesn't mess up the UI, but loses gps once every 5 minutes and never re-enables it until I do it manually.

.. guess I must abort the trip...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Haggi on August 15, 2017, 14:15:52
that one doesn't mess up the UI, but loses gps once every 5 minutes and never re-enables it until I do it manually.

I had to use this app for same reason a couple of years ago.. https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.webmajstr.gpson
Problems was not related to Locus but different app.
It forces GPS active..
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 15, 2017, 16:22:06
"Downgrading" Locus to a previous version has always been a bit messy for me. I have to uninstall the current Locus first, because Android 6 won't let me put an apk on top of a newer version. Then I can restore prefs from a backup, then the weirdness starts: The prefs "seem" correct, ie all the values in the settings windows are fine. Yet Locus will still use the defaults from the new apk installation . I have to enter each settings window manually and sort of click each settings item (not changing it) to make Locus actually use the restored Settings.

Just mentioning... not a major issue. Major issue is the horizontal UI I guess !:)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 15, 2017, 18:37:17
Quite complicated task because of missing device with this problem and clear tested working system by any other developer.

Anyway after afternoon fight, I modified Locus little bit about this problem and just now published new Beta version 3.25.1.3 , so please try it and let me know.

If custom selected language won't work, set "default". In next Beta, this option now should make absolutely no modifications to background app/system settings.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on August 15, 2017, 21:43:11
V 3.25.1.3
all icons of POI´s inside point tab and folders are displayed as blue dot
in POI detail and on map icons are displayed well
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 15, 2017, 21:49:32
Kill me! I did some tests on database performance and forget to revert this part. Sorry .... new version is in preparation ... thanks balloni!!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on August 15, 2017, 21:56:00
Quote
Kill me!
certainly not ;)
we need you for further tasks :-*
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 15, 2017, 22:23:03
Glad to hear it ... anyway stupid mistake.

Beta is out and I'm going to sleep. Wish you nice next two days and please excuse me ... small two day bike trip with my brother-in-law, so I won't be available. Route planner and absolute slope coloring and many others expect deep testing ;). Good night
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Viajero Perdido on August 16, 2017, 06:36:40
I just noticed something odd, and since you guys are talking about language issues, I'll mention it.

I downloaded the Vietnam map from the store last night, and I'm seeing a lot of POIs prefixed with "en" on the map.  Investigating, it seems that any POI that has a "name:en" but not "name" tags has the "en" part rendered on the map, eg "en Banh Xeo" corresponding to http://www.openstreetmap.org/node/4504245791.  OSM history tells me everything is normal at that end.

Beta does this too.

BTW, wouldn't it be more useful for the hover text to say "Banh Xeo" instead of "Restaurant"?  I already know it's a restaurant from the icon.

Thanks.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on August 16, 2017, 07:34:43
Hello,
in Locus Pro when I open the points end tracks window and I chose tracks or points form, the next time locus remembers the form I selected the previous time. In the beta this doesn't happen, it's always fixed to points.



Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on August 16, 2017, 19:31:04
@ lor74cas
Quote
In the beta this doesn't happen, it's always fixed to points
have you tried V 3.25.1.5 ?
for me it open last state
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on August 16, 2017, 19:58:21
@ lor74cas
Quote
In the beta this doesn't happen, it's always fixed to points
have you tried V 3.25.1.5 ?
for me it open last state
Pro 3.25.1
Beta 3.25.1.5

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: joeloc on August 16, 2017, 20:45:15
@menion, my google account somehow lost beta versions access... can't test the latest fix. But the last stable that you linked here for download does NOT have the Horizontal/Vertical problem. Everything works normally. So it must be something you changed between then and now.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: c.s.g. on August 16, 2017, 21:42:16
Hi,

I have a problem using the adress search with the germany_north map of 22.07.2017 with Locus Pro 3.25.1 on my Samsung Galaxy Note 4, Android 6.0.1 Stock ROM.

I. e. when i search for Wesselburen via "Suche nach Adresse (offline)" the blue icon with the envelope is shown at the center of Wesselburen but the red position cross is about 1 to 2 km more south placed. The offline map is centered on the screen to the red position cross!?

Doing the same search via "GeoNames und GNS" the blue icon with the magnifying lens and the red position cross are shown at the same position on the map in screen center.

Or if it have to be a bigger town ;), try Hamburg. There the offset is even bigger using "Suche nach Adresse (offline)" but works as expected using "GeoNames und GNS".

So it looks like this is a "Locus problem" rather than be a "map problem".

And: Neither the centering button nor the rotating button is active.

c.s.g.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 17, 2017, 06:17:04
@menion can one of the blue colors be made more different? a waste of space at present as they look very similar:
(https://s2.postimg.org/o54g4uiqt/2017-08-17_14_14_22-.png) (https://postimg.org/image/o54g4uiqt/)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 17, 2017, 07:16:46
@Andrew Heard : hmm sorry to hear you still have issues with this function. I just tried to play around 15 minutes with it and still no problem, damn.
Just to make it clear to me ... you have an issue just with playing with latest 3.25.1 version, no switching to some older beta or Pro version, just latest update right?
You tried to describe me your issue already twice, like here http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5720.msg48261#msg48261 , but it always looks to me like some problem caused by changing of older Locus Map Pro ( that not yet supported function panels so this option was lost ) and latest Beta.
@menion - more testing of preset function panels only using 3.25.1 Pro...

So I delete both presets again. This time I add 1st preset again and behavior is slightly different...
(https://s27.postimg.org/kszvqz07j/2017-08-17_15_25_22-.png) (https://postimg.org/image/kszvqz07j/)
Have you tested with so many RHS buttons?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: slarti76 on August 17, 2017, 08:37:33
@menion can one of the blue colors be made more different? a waste of space at present as they look very similar:
(https://s2.postimg.org/o54g4uiqt/2017-08-17_14_14_22-.png) (https://postimg.org/image/o54g4uiqt/)
I think they should be kept, but there's definitely space for a lighter blue, like #7777FF would be nice. And while we're at it, a dark gray like #777777 wouldn't hurt either, as would a real dark green like #005500.
Menion, I know that these colors have a very systematic origin (you sent me the PDF), but looking at them in practice, I feel there's some missing that are more likely to be used in "real life".
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: slarti76 on August 17, 2017, 09:35:43
I think they should be kept, but there's definitely space for a lighter blue, like #7777FF would be nice. And while we're at it, a dark gray like #777777 wouldn't hurt either, as would a real dark green like #005500.
Menion, I know that these colors have a very systematic origin (you sent me the PDF), but looking at them in practice, I feel there's some missing that are more likely to be used in "real life".
PS: Being able to define personal custom colors would be the best, of course. Could be displayed as third section after "ZX Spectrum" and "Secondary Colors".
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Viajero Perdido on August 17, 2017, 18:19:14
A couple of minor glitches in 3.25.1 (non-beta):

When I imported 6 PQs at once (from Geocaching Tools), the progress dialog said "files: 7".  Happened on both my devices, and I carefully counted my checkboxes the second time.  Six.

When I imported a single PQ from the bottom of a long list, the Line Tools or Middle Point dialog popped up unexpectedly.  Either my tap on the PQ checkbox or the tap on the button to begin importing was also received by the Geocaching Tools panel behind it.  Right around the bottom of the screen.  (I'm not using full-screen mode.)

But the imports seem to be working fine, so no big deal.

I'm going offline soon, so won't be able to reply to anything.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: voldapet on August 18, 2017, 10:07:27
Investigating, it seems that any POI that has a "name:en" but not "name" tags has the "en" part rendered on the map, eg "en Banh Xeo" corresponding to http://www.openstreetmap.org/node/4504245791. 
Thank you - Fixed

Locus by default shows the name of the poi  - try for example this one https://www.openstreetmap.org/node/3575188505
The node "Banh Xeo" is little bit complicated  because there is defined only the "en:name" not the default locale name. Locus does not show the name because the locale name is missing and as fallback mechanism shows at least the type of point. We'll try to improve the POI DB to handle also this situation.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Viajero Perdido on August 18, 2017, 17:04:38
...as fallback mechanism shows at least the type of point.
Ah, a fallback mechanism, got it.  When I wrote that, I thought it was showing "Restaurant" for all such POIs, but I see now it's only doing that for "problem" POIs like the one I pointed out.  That's not so bad.

But Hanoi is full of those problem POIs, if you need something for testing.

Thanks for the quick fix on "en".
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: menion on August 18, 2017, 19:11:28
@lor74cas: also can't confirm. Please check you really use correct button to open data manager .. there are three icons ( data manager, data manage > points, data manager > tracks)

@joeloc: Beta testing: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:about:free_beta_testing

@c.s.g: problem with centering on found location will be fixed in next version, thanks

@Andrew Heard , @slarti76 : guys, you wants to modify palette of ZX Spectrum?  :o ;D . Andrew, thanks for precise step-by-step description of function panel problem, will try it tomorrow

@Viajero Perdido: problems with incorrect number of files will be solved in next version. Some popup of unwanted screen is interesting. Hard to fix without steps to simulate. Does it happen again and again?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on August 18, 2017, 20:27:05
@lor74cas: also can't confirm. Please check you really use correct button to open data manager .. there are three icons ( data manager, data manage > points, data manager > tracks)

@joeloc: Beta testing: http://docs.locusmap.eu/doku.php?id=manual:about:free_beta_testing

@c.s.g: problem with centering on found location will be fixed in next version, thanks

@Andrew Heard , @slarti76 : guys, you wants to modify palette of ZX Spectrum?  :o ;D . Andrew, thanks for precise step-by-step description of function panel problem, will try it tomorrow

@Viajero Perdido: problems with incorrect number of files will be solved in next version. Some popup of unwanted screen is interesting. Hard to fix without steps to simulate. Does it happen again and again?
Found it !
The shortcut in the panel was set up one to points in a version and one to data manager. The window is the same but obviously in the first case it opens always points form.
My fault, in one of the latest updates of beta I lost my preferences and I did set up the wrong one.
But why in the function panel we can find both points and tracks icons instead of only a data manager icon?

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: voldapet on August 18, 2017, 21:34:59
@Viajero Perdido: problems with Restaurant vs Name in POI label will be solved in next version of LoMaps. I generated for you custom Vietnam osm.db file. You can download it at: https://nas.asamm.com/share.cgi?ssid=0JSywGw

(https://s11.postimg.org/hf4utd1gv/lomaps_vietnam_poi_label.png) (https://postimg.org/image/hf4utd1gv/)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: 0709 on August 20, 2017, 14:02:47
New style track edit function.
- Buttons need to be placed further apart.
(https://www.imgdumper.nl/uploads9/59997a30f2603/59997a30dcf1c-Petite.png)
Prefer old style edit toolbar
+ Button distance ok
+ Nicely lined up in a single toolbar.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 21, 2017, 00:37:52
Locus 3.25.1.5 tap on-screen existing track > Route Planner > consistent crash/ auto-restart -
see video (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEIeHF447xA).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.25.+ ( 9. 8. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on August 21, 2017, 00:40:49
New style track edit function.
- Buttons need to be placed further apart.
Prefer old style edit toolbar
+ Button distance ok
+ Nicely lined up in a single toolbar.
The triangle inside each Modify Track circle button could be made larger. The equivalent +/- inside each Route Planner circle button are now much better.
(https://s3.postimg.org/z27cdqoyn/2017-08-21_08_39_09-_APP_-_version_3.25._9.png) (https://postimages.org/)