Locus Map - forum

Development => Versions => Topic started by: menion on March 07, 2017, 10:58:52

Title: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 07, 2017, 10:58:52
7. 3. 2017 - Locus 3.22.0 - new version
- Blog post about major version: blog post (http://www.locusmap.eu/news-version-3-22-0)
- Detailed list of news: list of news (http://help.locusmap.eu/announcement/version-3-22-0-3-7-2017)

9. 3. 2017 - Locus 3.22.1 - bug-fix version

16. 3. 2017 - Locus 3.22.2 - bug-fix version

24. 3. 2017 - Locus 3.22.2.1 - Beta version
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: slarti76 on March 08, 2017, 08:10:31
Quote from last version thread:
Quote
@slarti76: thanks for a file. Inside the file already two trackpoints with incorrect time. I was trying to find a place where this may happen, but expect some direct editing of the track shape on the map, I found no link to simple waypoint addin & problem with time. Are you able to simulate this problem directly on (older) recorded track?
Yes, I definitely also edited the track - dunno however, what I did. If I find a way to reproduce, I'll tell you.
Is there a way I can fix such tracks? Would I need to export - fix wrong trackpoints - import?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: slarti76 on March 08, 2017, 08:15:14
Another thing:
I get that the activity selection was removed from the recording profiles - it didn't have any use, it seems. But now you can't change the profile icon anymore (or I don't see how). Furthermore, when creating a new profile, you still have to select an activity, which now is a bit confusing, as later on the activity isn't mentioned anymore. It's only use now is to choose the icon - but only from the ones defined for activities.
Wouldn't it be better to just add "Choose Icon" to the profile edit dialog, and then offer all icons (just like when choosing the icon for a track folder)?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 08, 2017, 08:39:38
Yes, only option how to fix such tracks is export to GPX, fix times and import back.

Selection of activity was removed because it was only confusing settings. Activity is anyway important parameter that affect few things during track record and later post processing. So it is not just about choosing icon, it's about choosing correct activity you will be doing during track recording. If you wants to change "icon" (activity), just create another profile.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: slarti76 on March 08, 2017, 09:29:36
Selection of activity was removed because it was only confusing settings. Activity is anyway important parameter that affect few things during track record and later post processing. So it is not just about choosing icon, it's about choosing correct activity you will be doing during track recording. If you wants to change "icon" (activity), just create another profile.
OK, I understand now. One more thing: It always was very tedious to create a new profile that just differs a little from an existing one. Couldn't you add the possibility to create a new profile by copying an existing one? If it was then still possible to choose a different activity, it would be very easy to create profiles that share basic stuff like how the track is displayed etc., but different activity. Right now, it's a hassle to create a set of profiles for different activities.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on March 09, 2017, 01:53:33
@menion in the 3.21 beta you removed the compass filter setting. It seemed to be working fine but now in 3.22 Pro I find the map is jittering around quite badly, and is very annoying. I've uploaded a sample from a normal onroad bike ride yesterday to https://youtu.be/OjMuI29pzfc (https://youtu.be/OjMuI29pzfc). Even at the office desk I can see the map rotation is much too fast.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: twil69 on March 09, 2017, 08:46:56
You eventually added Profiles/Presets!  ;D
Garmin has this in the Oregons since almost a decade and I was always hoping that this would be offered for Locus as well. Given the overwhelming plethora of settings this is only a logical step. How often did I find myself roaming the settings tree to find a particular knob. Worse, the settings tend to move every now and then, so you need to memorize where they currently are. Since I use locus for geocaching, bike riding, running and hiking each time I changed the activity I needed to tweak the settings. Now consider you are e.g. on a geocaching tour by bike.... :-\
Definitely will give (custom) presets a go.

What I dislike is the notification center. I bought Pro to get rid of ads and now it sneaks back in by the app itself. Other apps also manage to notify you without cluttering the main application. I am fine with the Android notification bar, I dont want to waste precious real estate of my screen with a permament button. Please make this an opt-in instead of an opt-out.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: michaelbechtold on March 09, 2017, 09:31:37
In general, trees are a oversimplistic abstraction of a real life structure. And there are two ways to deal with that:
1) put items that can be relevant into more than one tree structure
2) allow a full text search for settings (like Firefox does inb about:config)

#1 just kicks off another round of what should be where, so the only viable way is #2.
And it will end, at least ease, the notorious discussion about complexity and novice users and alike.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 09, 2017, 09:37:47
@slarti76: my idea here was that profiles are made usually once and there is no need for some often manipulation, maybe some fine tuning. Anyway I'll consider adding option to "copy profile"

@Andrew Heard: ah damn, nothing is perfect ... I have added one tiny filter into this, so in next version let me know how this behave on your device

@twil69: hope you find presets useful.
About "Notification center" > this center is only visible as long as it has something to display. Get rid of it's content = get rid of this button, simple.

EDIT

@michaelbechtold : I have this search in my head for some time as well. Quite complex task to be true :).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: michaelbechtold on March 09, 2017, 09:51:57
@michaelbechtold : I have this search in my head for some time as well. Quite complex task to be true :).

Why is that ? From a solution architecture POV I'd expect that there is ONE class object carrying ALL settings (I would not expect a mimicking of the tree structure internally). Leaves the fulltext search itself: given that the amount of data is pretty limited, even brute force pattern matching one by one through the title and explanatiomn texts may be feasible. I'd try that first before engaging in full text technology that can handle GBs and TBs of data ...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 09, 2017, 10:17:35
All settings in apps has it's unique key and value values. These has nothing to with texts that user see on screen. These texts are generated on the fly in moment, they are needed. And they are needed in moment, any screen from settings is visible. So this whole system needs to write somewhere list of all preferences that may appear on screen, get all possible texts for them and then iterate over these texts and test them. I have partially useful solution thanks to new presets system, but there is still a lot work to do, because almost all settings has to be changed to new system (while currently only around 10% was rewrote).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 09, 2017, 10:27:41
@twil69: hope you find presets useful.
About "Notification center" > this center is only visible as long as it has something to display. Get rid of it's content = get rid of this button, simple.

Hello Menion,
I agree with @twil69, you are right no content no button, but I need to get rid of content to make it disappear and sometimes I have no time to read the blog's post or other messages from locus notification button. So if I want to have my map free from notification button, I need to clear its content that I'd like to read later but later I have no more the link or I usually forgot about it.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 09, 2017, 11:12:59
Understand. I'll at least make it a lot smaller to next version.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: twil69 on March 09, 2017, 11:36:27
All settings in apps has it's unique key and value values. These has nothing to with texts that user see on screen. These texts are generated on the fly in moment, they are needed.

Hmmm, but at some point you need to associate the key-value-pair with the user visible text.
If this association was bi-directional you could use the user text for looking up the unique key, right?

I like the idea of having  a settings search field as we know it from many applications these days (my reference is Eclipse here).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on March 09, 2017, 23:23:43
What I dislike is the notification center. I bought Pro to get rid of ads and now it sneaks back in by the app itself. Other apps also manage to notify you without cluttering the main application. I am fine with the Android notification bar, I dont want to waste precious real estate of my screen with a permament button. Please make this an opt-in instead of an opt-out.
@twil69 - the notification button is not permanent - I'd complain too if that were the case. Easy to dismiss any new items and button will hide. Don't stress too much.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: twil69 on March 10, 2017, 09:06:32
@twil69 - the notification button is not permanent - I'd complain too if that were the case. Easy to dismiss any new items and button will hide. Don't stress too much.

Well, technically you may be right.
But lor74cas described quite nicely what will happen most of the time: this thing will disturb you when you have no time to deal with it and just want it to go away. And when you do have time you will not remember.

So it is more about the perception as something useful or something annoying. And since there are established notification alternatives (that most apps seem to agree upon) I dont see why Locus needs something different.

I always prefer pull mode (deal with things when I have time for them) instead of push mode (being interrupted).
The status of a download is visible in the Android status bar and when I want to read the Locus blog I go to feedly. Everything is already there. I personally dont need more. But let the user community decide.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 10, 2017, 09:40:52
It is important to keep in mind, that this feature was not primary introduced because of blog posts, but to centralize various long-running tasks in Locus into single place. So all downloading from Store, downloading of HGT files and also locus-actions feature are forwarded and visible into this center screen. I also wants to add downloading of online maps here.

And I personally consider small notification button in app itself a lot better then stupid notifications in system bar where every app tries to get my attention with notifications about nonsences ...
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on March 10, 2017, 10:19:48
Try it for a while before deciding. It's been in the beta for a long time now. I'm generally quick to complain if screen space is used for non-map items on a small screen. I'm always looking for ways to hide these items too. But it's very quick to dismiss & hide the button.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Žajdlík Josef on March 10, 2017, 11:01:58
I personally agree with Menionem and Andrew. Button on the screen seems more than notification in the system tray.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 10, 2017, 14:49:28
For me there are two different time when I use Locus.

1) track planning usually at home. This is when I have time to download maps, hgt, read the blog posts etc

2) time to go out, I want all my display for the map, no distractions.

So why is so important to have always  the notification button visible?
Put it in the main panel or in the top bar left corner. So it will be visible only at user request, with the same functions as now. All happy I hope

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 11, 2017, 16:40:37
Hello,
Today out with family for a walk in the wood I recorded the track using my recording profile with live tracking enabled with locus server.
During the walk I received sound advice of impossible notification of LT, it was true sometimes there was no mobile coverage.
At the end of the walk I stopped the recording (I think with the widget but I'm not sure) and after some minutes I had a look at the recorded track and exit locus with double back button.
I noticed the LT notification was still present in android bar so I touched the notification and in Locus I verified that there was no LT Active (no Red colour). Edited locus again and cleared also all app in memory.
The LT notification was still there, and after a few minutes I listened the beep of wrong LT communication, there was no doubt it was still working on background.
I had to reboot the phone to stop it.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 12, 2017, 09:15:53
I like the way we can now create presets, good job.
But now we miss the feature to combine presets with track profile.
Think about this situation:
Basic preset selected, I start my running rec profile and automatically the profile switch the preset I created for running.


Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Andrew Heard on March 14, 2017, 06:22:03
@menion - I wrote last week that 3.21 beta had issue with map rotating too fast. Now in 3.22.1 it is perfect again with no need for user setting. I didn't see mention of change in the release notes?
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: freischneider on March 15, 2017, 07:51:40
I like the way we can now create presets, good job.
But now we miss the feature to combine presets with track profile.

look here and vote
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/multiple-sets-of-function-panels#comment-37633
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 7. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 16, 2017, 00:31:24
Hi guys,
sorry for a delay with my responses. Maybe some of you noticed new error 43. Well it took me two days to solve it ... now I'm completely dead and ready to bed :). Anyway quick response at least ...

Presets: seems to be still too new : http://help.locusmap.eu/search/tag%3Apresets

@lor74cas : quite complicated description of task, that seems to be quite complicated to simulate. I'll be watching it ...

@Andrew Heard : I made small improvements in filtering sensor values. This was probably not noticed in news, sorry. Anyway I wrote it somewhere here, never mind. Glad it works ;)

Good night!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 16, 2017, 20:16:30


I like the way we can now create presets, good job.
But now we miss the feature to combine presets with track profile.

look here and vote
http://help.locusmap.eu/topic/multiple-sets-of-function-panels#comment-37633

I voted it but I think Menion did a great job clean simple and user friendly, he also added an advanced mode, I think we can not ask him more.
What I think it's missing is a way to start the preset automatically when I start a track recording.
When I spent time to set rec profiles and presets at home I want to start them in the quick and easiest way when I am out.
But this is my way of use every tech gadgets I have: set it at home, and on the field start and forget about it.
I'm so used to this "philosophy" that I often forget to stop the track when finished



Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 24, 2017, 20:52:45
Beta version 3.22.2.1

I believe it contains many smaller interesting news for you. Enjoy it and have a nice weekend! Finally sunny time on bike in Czech, hurraayy, field testing comes :).
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 24, 2017, 20:58:53
Hi menion
have you puplished a second one today?

nice bike weekend 8)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 25, 2017, 09:06:18
Just a typo, thanks.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: michaelbechtold on March 25, 2017, 11:17:31
Hi Menion, not sure if this is a new effect in latest beta: exporting all tracks from a Locus track folder does populate the Android export folder correctly, but the sharing function build a zip with e.g. only 22 files in it rather the full number of 51 ones.
Happens with various Locus track folders, large and small.
TXs and cheers
Michael
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: Žajdlík Josef on March 25, 2017, 20:23:56
The problem with adding waypoints. Detail route / waypoint / waypoint add / center of the screen. The first time create waypoints same two, three the second time, third time, four etc. They must be manually removed. See. attachment.

CZ: Problém s přidáváním waypointů. Detail trasy/waypoint/přidat waypoint/střed obrazovky. Napoprvé vytvoří waypointy dva stejné, napodruhé tři, napotřetí čtyři atd. Je nutné je ručně odstranit. Viz. příloha.
(https://s4.postimg.org/4rkvby789/Screenshot_2017-03-25-20-06-06.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/4rkvby789/)

(https://s4.postimg.org/cllgxcf15/Screenshot_2017-03-25-20-07-54.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/cllgxcf15/)

(https://s4.postimg.org/6lxptou8p/Screenshot_2017-03-25-20-09-44.jpg) (https://postimg.org/image/6lxptou8p/)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 26, 2017, 01:55:51
Hello @michaelbechtold,
when you open your folder with tracks, select them all, choose "export" at bottom menu and then GPX and "Share exported data", then final zip files does not contains all tracks? In title of export screen is number of tracks that should be in zip. Is this number same as real selected number of tracks and final number in zip file? I tried now this on two folders and in both cases I get correct result ..

@Žajdlík Josef : very interesting, thanks! You have discovered some new issue in latest Android library! Seems that it takes 10 seconds till existing screen is completely closed. So when you close and open track detail screen too quickly, there will remain more versions at once. I have made a small hack, but it's still not perfect, but definitely better.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: michaelbechtold on March 26, 2017, 06:05:50
Good morning Menion, this is exactly what happens. I am away today and will dig deeper later. One suspicion I have: for some folders the number of files generated by export  is less than the number of tracks in the Locus folder. And I think I remember that these are the cases when the zip is incomplete.
Cheers
Michael


Gesendet von meinem LG-H850 mit Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: john_percy on March 26, 2017, 14:52:25
As far as I can tell, the latest beta has lost the ability to connect with Google Streetview or Google Navigation which was in the previous full version (illustrated below).
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170326/17bc2a85440acdcc8b18c95b5599c67a.jpg)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 26, 2017, 17:43:29
John , please try to tap on "Navigation" icon, where these applications should be listed ( if directly supported by Locus Map ) or use Share > Other map apps.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: john_percy on March 26, 2017, 18:33:15
Aha! Brilliant, thanks. That's a good implementation.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 26, 2017, 19:13:32
Moto G3 android 6.0.1
after click "rec-button" > FC

Gesendet von meinem MotoG3 mit Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 26, 2017, 20:49:21
@john_percy : glad you find it useful :). I believe it makes more sense to place some apps that Locus Map directly recognize into this "navigation" menu. "Street view" isn't ideal navigation app, but at least it all will be in one spot

@balloni55: hmm I've used this two days and no problem so far. Log possible please? Thank you!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: freischneider on March 27, 2017, 08:04:45
I had yesterday at the start the notification center. But did not have time to read. Wanted to have the symbol gone. It was only by deleting the messages. Now I no longer have the news.
Can you integrate a buton with which you can hide the notification center. And on the next start, it's back. Or I can show it over the menu again.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 27, 2017, 08:16:29
Quote
Log possible please?
log send to locus.map@......

additional info:
crach only happen if setting/Track recording/Style of track recording panel is set to "side panel"
recording with setting "Bottom panel" work
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: john_percy on March 27, 2017, 09:39:09
Long press on Zoom + button in full screen mode brings up not only zoom slider but also system bottom bar (but not system top bar).
 (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170327/52365d26be92c7f7d29bdfa14cbbafd1.jpg)
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 27, 2017, 10:22:44
hello @balloni55 , thanks for a log. Issue was probably just in forget log error message that print out for me some information, that were available on Android 7.0+ only. Thanks, should be fixed now.

@john_percy: well, full screen mode was a big problem since begin and I really gave up attempts to make it work perfectly in Locus Map. So take it as is or disable it.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: john_percy on March 27, 2017, 12:05:12
Tbh I don't like the zoom slider. It is neither obvious nor precise and the same​ effect can be achieved more quickly and more reliably by quick multiple presses on the zoom + or - buttons. My 2¢ worth.
I do like full screen though and I am not going to disable it!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 29, 2017, 18:48:41
V 3.22.2.3
FC while "record track" solved, thanks :)

sorry to say
next FC, when i try to "log your visite" in a geocache :-[
log sent just now
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 29, 2017, 20:05:06
In release notes you announce:
add "Automatic GC offlinizer" feature into setting
very good, no config value anymore :)

In settings/geocaching it´s named "Auto-load images" with additional text
but i think it´s not absolutely clear for user which images are loaded.
So my suggestion, name the headline in settings:
"Auto-load images if GC-listing is opened"
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: JoxM on March 30, 2017, 22:14:57
Hi Menion,
Sorry to write this again, but the problem below still exists as written on Version 3.21.x - 11.01.2017 - #51:

Since the last version I have a problem with the automatic movement of a geocache after logging it. I have a folder "home" where I put in (to-do) geocaches for this region.
My settings for logging are "always log offline" and "move to folder" (i.e. "logging") after logging.
After my (offline) log only a copy is created in the "logging" folder, but it is not moved from the "home" folder and so I have the cache as logged in both folders.

Because I keep all my logs stored in Locus I always have to delete manually one of them.

Could you please have a look at it again?
Thanks and greetings
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 30, 2017, 23:22:16
@balloni55: thanks for a logs! It looks like some problem with "T" character in your "time" format for geocaching pre-fill. Is it possible that this character is there?
And text improved, thanks!

@JoxM: are you using Beta version? I've found one more problem that may be connected to this and which should be already fixed in latest Beta version.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: JoxM on March 30, 2017, 23:31:51
No, usually I'm using playstore stable version.
Ok, I'll have a look in the beta and wait for next stable for productive use.
Thanks
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 31, 2017, 07:35:29
Hello,
There is no place where to find the exact time duration of the track with seconds.
A runner usually looks also at the seconds and I think it also for other activities.
(https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170331/9e377fc68c42988e2f55bded1a2fc1e9.jpg) . (https://uploads.tapatalk-cdn.com/20170331/57ef8a436ab82f88deae49e0cc2f339c.jpg)
The only way to get exact total is to sum last time of completed lap with last portion.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 31, 2017, 08:16:24
Quote
It looks like some problem with "T" character in your "time" format for geocaching pre-fill. Is it possible that this character is there?
(https://s17.postimg.org/7hi98qnpn/Screenshot_20170331-073639.png) (https://postimg.org/image/7hi98qnpn/)
yes, you are right, but this text format i use since years ???
i tried to delete this {t} in Beta version, but i cant save it ??? Next i delete this {t} in PRO, save it, create a backup and load this settings from backup to Beta > text without {t}
no success furthermore FC if i click "log your visite"
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 31, 2017, 08:19:03
Nono it's something with big "T". Thanks for a screenshot, I'll try to simulate it.

EDIT: I've got it, thanks!! ( and also fixed problem with "save" of new pre-fill text )

@lor74cas . sorry, for times above one hour, seconds are not visible and for now, there is no settings to change it
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on March 31, 2017, 08:35:05
@lor74cas . sorry, for times above one hour, seconds are not visible and for now, there is no settings to change it
I hope to see it in future not as an optional setting but as default. You worked hard to insert activities in the track recording and this simple feature now I think is missing.
There is no problem of space on statistic menu, my little display on S5 mini can show it.
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: balloni55 on March 31, 2017, 20:38:12
V 3.22.2.4
Quote
Nono it's something with big "T". Thanks for a screenshot, I'll try to simulate it.

EDIT: I've got it, thanks!! ( and also fixed problem with "save" of new pre-fill text )
improvement no FC ;)
but now i get a orange toast after click on "confirm"
(https://s9.postimg.org/8cnhyqhez/Screenshot_20170331-202601.png) (https://postimg.org/image/8cnhyqhez/)
and "save" modified pre-fill text furthermore didn´t work
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: menion on March 31, 2017, 20:45:45
No worry, as I wrote here in "edit" http://forum.locusmap.eu/index.php?topic=5565.msg47173#msg47173 ... I've found it and fixed this morning. So in next version! Thank you very much!
Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: lor74cas on April 01, 2017, 10:44:41
Hello,
Crash reported search for lor74cas in text.
Two times I tried to open statistics of current recording track both times crashed.

Inviato dal mio SM-G800F utilizzando Tapatalk

Title: Re: [APP] - version 3.22.+ ( 16. 3. 2017 )
Post by: jonny.blue on April 01, 2017, 18:47:53
"add: (PRO) new parameters & UI updates in Training manager"

I like this feature especially now with the new parameters ...

But ... is there a chance to have the elevation value divided into "up" and "down" value?


Gesendet von meinem SM-T580 mit Tapatalk